PDA

View Full Version : This has the black bars too


Descadent
06-26-2012, 09:39 PM
Just like GRFS...two games in 1 day. black bars... on 1920x1200 resolution :mad:

cyborg34573
06-26-2012, 09:43 PM
Yeah alot of setups are getting black bars for some reason, i tried helping and telling people to change their video card scaling options but no luck. Im one of the lucky ones not getting black bars though at 2560x1440, same with 1920x1080, maybe they just dont like other aspect ratios?, but ive heard of people getting black bars even with 16:9 aspect ratio so wth.

RagingLoon
06-26-2012, 11:13 PM
No black bars here at 1920x1080 and this game is flippin' awesome!

solaceinsound
06-30-2012, 02:53 PM
Yeah alot of setups are getting black bars for some reason, i tried helping and telling people to change their video card scaling options but no luck. Im one of the lucky ones not getting black bars though at 2560x1440, same with 1920x1080, maybe they just dont like other aspect ratios?, but ive heard of people getting black bars even with 16:9 aspect ratio so wth.

The GPU scaling doesn't fix it for me, I've always had my scaling set to zero and it works OUTSIDE games, but as soon as I launch GRFS or, i think Crysis had this issue, it puts a black box around it.

So scaling isn't a fix all feature. Luckily i haven't run into this with Spec Ops, if it happened to me in 2 games in a week i'd be a bit cheesed off as well. :p

ageres
06-30-2012, 06:42 PM
Play Medal of Honor 2010, it will be your third.
Some people dare to say this is not an another crappy console port.