PDA

View Full Version : prop static not rendering in game


Barakas
07-02-2007, 04:46 AM
models/props_wasteland/woodwall030b_window03a_bars.mdl

I can't get this model to render anywhere on the map. I want it to fit in with the frame but it is just not showing up. Can it not render as prop_static?

anyone know any fixes?

blacksmith123
07-02-2007, 03:24 PM
in the model browser, check the "info" tab to see what it can be rendered as.

haymaker
07-02-2007, 06:55 PM
also, some third party compile tools cause prop_static to not be rendered, use valve's tools if you're not already