PDA

View Full Version : Is it patched yet?


hajimari
10-24-2007, 05:14 PM
Well? Is it?

Better|Off|Dead
10-24-2007, 05:17 PM
Sorry?

Patched as in?

hajimari
10-24-2007, 05:26 PM
Sorry?

Patched as in?

I thought there was going to be a patch to fix some issues like console locking after every match, lag, not being able to play games larger then 5x5 without it lagging, games randomly freezing, combine soldiers messing up, etc, etc. Is it patched yet?

Better|Off|Dead
10-24-2007, 05:30 PM
The latest patch - only for TF2:

[-] October 9, 2007 - Current Release

Changes/Additions
- Improved driver checks for various cards that can have problems with specific driver versions
- Various updates to Russian and Polish localization
- Spies can no longer reload their revolver while cloaked
- Demomen grenades now collide with players and Engineer buildings after the first bounce, but still won't explode on contact
- Improved startup network initialization to catch issues with server firewalls popping up in the background

Bug fixes
- Fixed loading screen and intro movie showing up on Windows Vista with full screen AA
- Fixed a sound corruption issue which could cause audio popping
- Fixed achievement storage issues that caused a problem with the Head of the Class achievement

Naurgul
10-24-2007, 05:39 PM
The latest patch - only for TF2:

Err... this is the forum for the Xbox 360 version of the Orange Box. ;)

Oh Spartacus
10-24-2007, 06:29 PM
The 360 patch has not yet been released as of 7:30pm central.

Zoomer4321
10-24-2007, 08:25 PM
The 360 patch has not yet been released as of 7:30pm central.

No patch as of 10:30 EST. :mad:

kikinchaz
10-25-2007, 05:37 AM
Still no patch. Man i wish we had an update on whats going on?

Bad_Byte
10-25-2007, 05:59 AM
The word is that the patch is held hostage by microsoft.