PDA

View Full Version : Does Gun still stutter with top computer?


Pvt.Gunner
11-30-2007, 03:24 PM
I played gun once on a older computer than I have now and it was great, except for the stuttering and stopping graphics especially on horseback. Many others are talking about the same issue. Are the stutters and stops still there on a top computer? I have:

x2 4800 @ 2.6
8800gts 640mb
2 gb ram

Insanic1
11-30-2007, 11:29 PM
i just bought the game and it sutters all the time, mainly when going to a new area.
i can run crysis but not this lol

Oni Gryphon
12-01-2007, 11:11 AM
Also, the lip syncing and voices are off during the cut scenes for me. I don't know if it is just me or if it's a problem with the game.

antena
12-01-2007, 12:01 PM
Yeah that's pretty annoying, just made a thread about it, hopefully we'll get some help on how to fix it.

Oni Gryphon
12-01-2007, 12:22 PM
The odd thing is, some of the syncing is fine while during some cut scenes, it's horrible. I have a creative labs sb live card, so I have 3d sound turned on in the options, so maybe that has something to do with it. It is most likely just do to the fact that it's a crappy port of a console game.

Shen-Zhi
09-05-2008, 08:15 PM
it's a stupid console (xbox, playstation whatever) game adaption! what did you expect? of course it cannot compare to games actually programmed for pc's! enjoy the atmosphere and stop whinig! omg

Swat1Cat
06-30-2009, 06:20 PM
Doesn't stutter on my computer :confused:

El Pollo Diablo
07-03-2009, 04:05 PM
runs fine on a quad core and 9800gt now, but buggy graphics when loading a new section (screen going into light blue for some seconds) on my old p4 2.8ghz.

erwem576
07-08-2009, 05:09 PM
I can't get the damned thing to run at all. All I get is gun.exe stopped working. I'm on Vista 64 with a nice rig. Nothing's out of order that I can tell. I guess I'll have Steam refund me.

Ardbug
03-22-2010, 01:21 AM
I just installed this again, I remember the annoying stuttering while riding, but now with a quad and a 260 the game is finally seamless.

Phaedruss
07-12-2011, 07:29 PM
My rig:
Intel Quad Core Duo Q9550 @ 2.83 GHz
3.25 GB RAM
ATI Radeon 4800
WinXP Pro

The game stutters massively. It doesn't matter how super-powerful your computer is. A poorly developed game won't run well. Throwing a more massive computer at the problem won't help.