PDA

View Full Version : im stuck with mapping please help me


ReFlaX
09-12-2008, 10:37 AM
its about the game Counter Strike SOURCE

hi guys, im here again with a question.
im working at my hosties map ( maybe u see hosties_playful_v1 , it whas bugged with players so im making V2 right now :P ) but now im stuck :o
i maked a knife area , now i want a gate / door that comes up ( dow u guys get me ? ) no problem, dow it with func_door then go up :) ( when i click on button ) but now come's the question !! :P
after few seconds the gate around the knife area close back under ground with out pushing at the button ! :O ! , i want that it's open it and stand open, and close when i want i push the button then it go's down !

it's like this ::


gate down :

--
[ ]

Gate up :

[ ]
--

but after a few second is it already down :
--
[ ]

hope u guys understand me ! =[

Mudkipz
09-12-2008, 10:42 AM
Check the flags, I know their is a way to do it, I guess its in the flags (I've seen a couple of people doing it on they maps, and often commenting on why they did it)

ReFlaX
09-12-2008, 11:06 AM
Check the flags, I know their is a way to do it, I guess its in the flags (I've seen a couple of people doing it on they maps, and often commenting on why they did it)

already check it , but it isn't that =[

Oni Hamburglar
09-12-2008, 11:08 AM
I think there's a time until close property or something on the door, try that out.

ReFlaX
09-12-2008, 11:35 AM
I think there's a time until close property or something on the door, try that out.

cant find it , u know how its called .. ;o

Oni Hamburglar
09-12-2008, 11:37 AM
cant find it , u know how its called .. ;o

Delay before reset. Set it to -1.

ReFlaX
09-12-2008, 12:34 PM
ok thnx, but now i cant open it anny one idea?
btw anny one know how to dow this :

when u walkin a area u will automatic drop all your weapons ?
like if u have a door, and u have maked a area when u stand and the door will open.
:D

z33ky
09-12-2008, 12:54 PM
I think there is some point_clientcommand. You can do "dropprimary" seven times with a little delay for each.

ReFlaX
09-12-2008, 02:21 PM
cant find it u know the real name or not ?

z33ky
09-12-2008, 02:47 PM
It is point_clientcommand (http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Point_clientcommand).

caesar
09-12-2008, 04:50 PM
1 make a door tie it to func_door.
2 set youre direction (up).
3 set the distance it must move (like -50)
4 set delay before reset at -1
5 go to the flags and check toggle

now for youre func_button add the output
OnIn...door...toggle

(heb het getest in css,dus moet ook bij jouw werken)

good luck;)

ReFlaX
09-14-2008, 09:35 AM
It is point_clientcommand (http://developer.valvesoftware.com/wiki/Point_clientcommand).

and then :D ?

z33ky
09-14-2008, 10:35 AM
Use the IO-System to execute dropprimary when the player stands in that trigger (or the door opens)?

ReFlaX
09-14-2008, 11:25 AM
Use the IO-System to execute dropprimary when the player stands in that trigger (or the door opens)?

uhh okk,... i dont get u

(soryr my english is not so good =[ )

z33ky
09-14-2008, 11:54 AM
The IO-System...
Like, that's what you use when making a button 'n stuff.

What's your mother tongue?

Craziestdan
09-14-2008, 12:04 PM
IO means input/output. Like z33ky says, its when you add outputs to a entity. In the outputs tab of the class properties of any entity.

ReFlaX
09-14-2008, 12:26 PM
The IO-System...
Like, that's what you use when making a button 'n stuff.

What's your mother tongue?

im dutch..