View Full Version : TF2 server not showing up

05-24-2009, 11:38 AM
I have a TF2 server on I put it in my favorites and it shows up, but it's not on the server list. The server name is "YOU! You will DIE!|HLStatsX|Fast DL|FLOTGaming.net".

Any suggestions? I asked some other people to look and it's not showing up for anyone.

05-24-2009, 11:42 AM
I don't see any servers at, maybe you shut it down already.

Did you forward the port 25017 in your router?
Did you dopy the wrong IP by mistake (because it showed a weird server description)?

And don't worry if it does not show up in the regular server list at first, you should see people connect in 10 minutes after start, though (try 2fort or a achievement_idle map).

05-24-2009, 12:52 PM
There's no router. It's on a dedicated box in a datacenter.

IP is correct: http://www.game-monitor.com/tf2_GameServer/

It shows up in favorites since I manually added it, but not coming up in the server list. This server's been running a few months although I haven't played it much and it usually only has people on it when we're doing special clan events. I just finally got around to checking the browser and it's not displaying.

05-25-2009, 03:59 PM
No one has any other thoughts? :(

05-25-2009, 05:46 PM
Ok, got it to show up by removing the -ip and -port commands from the command line, but now it's on the dedicated box's primary IP. I need it to be on the secondary IP.

Is there something in the server.cfg I can put to specify the IP/Port? Maybe that will work.

05-26-2009, 12:20 AM
Yes that would be "ip" (or whatever IP you want).

05-26-2009, 06:37 AM
Actually, it looks like my server's IP might have been delisted, as I changed the IP and put those command lines back in and it works again.