PDA

View Full Version : Fallout 3 minimizes.

Ginge
09-01-2009, 04:44 PM
Non Steam version, but asking here as I'm in the forum anyway.

My game minimizes, and you know once Fallout 3 is minimized, there ain't no way you getting it back up. Anyone know a fix?

It never used to do this, but I still get all the DLC and haven't played since mothership has been released and it's now been doing this.

I also disabled GFWL, and I have it in Non - steam game in the steam my games list. I am also using CCCP codec

cheers.

sortedout
09-01-2009, 07:13 PM
I've got the same issue as far as minimizing...

but I also get a hang each and every time I quit
to windows, having to ctrl-alt-del...

I've only 'broken steel' installed for DLC.

sorted

najma_ez
09-10-2009, 11:22 PM
same i minimize and then i cant come back only when i started playing not on menu screen

jimmy g
09-12-2009, 11:50 AM
same issue here, HELP!

aydensims
09-16-2009, 12:38 PM
I have had the same probelm, and it looks as if it is universal, regardless of Steam version or not. The only thing I have found to do is close the game, and restart.

Just save regularly! Not much help I know...sorry.

Bneezy
09-20-2009, 01:52 AM
Sometimes I can get around it by having a browser window to Alt+Tab to but that doesn't always work if the game is in a bad mood. The crashing on exit is a hit or miss with me as well. The only other game to do that is Oblivion. Hmmm....

trusteft
09-20-2009, 09:43 AM
Do you have fddshow installed? Make sure that fallout 3 is in the "do not touch" list of it for both audio and video.

UnluckyFriday
03-06-2010, 08:37 AM
I did the same thing I did for Oblivion: for the MAIN GAME EXECUTABLE (fallout3.exe), open up the properties, go to compatability, and disable visual themes. so far, that has fixed the problem.

HaoWard
03-11-2010, 06:54 PM