PDA

View Full Version : Aion Keeps Crashing


VoXeR
09-26-2009, 02:02 PM
At first this didn't happen too often... Just now I'm off Aion due to a crash... Crash before occured 5 minutes ago... I have no idea what it is.. just freezes and "Aion stopped working, finding solution" and then the crashlogsend thing pops up...

Any solution to this? It's REALLY annoying now... :mad:

XenivouS
09-26-2009, 04:15 PM
Ive noticed that mine crashes too then i hit the steam overlay and instant crash. Im going to run the game without the steam overlay and see if it happens again.

Freyar
09-26-2009, 05:15 PM
I do know that if you set your texture settings and stuff to high you WILL crash.

VoXeR
09-26-2009, 07:17 PM
I got the tip of doing a "Repair" check via the NCSoft launcher... Will see if that works.

I doubt I'm taking the graphics too high...

Malk
09-26-2009, 09:00 PM
At first this didn't happen too often... Just now I'm off Aion due to a crash... Crash before occured 5 minutes ago... I have no idea what it is.. just freezes and "Aion stopped working, finding solution" and then the crashlogsend thing pops up...

Any solution to this? It's REALLY annoying now... :mad:

I also have very frequent crashes, this wasnt a problem in OB, but after launch im crashing several times pr day, its allways in crowded areas as far as i can tell.
And it looks like its the crysystem.dll every time.

Just remember to send the bug report to ncsoft every time it pops up after crashes.

VoXeR
09-26-2009, 10:46 PM
I do that yes... Haven't had a crash now in the "Small hours" since it's not crowded... Worst is Eltnen Fortress... Small building, LOTS of people... Almost always over 40-50 people...

VoXeR
09-27-2009, 10:25 AM
I read around on the web... Came to the conclusion that NCSoft has made a few tweaks to the Cryengine, compressing and stuff... When you're in a crowded place, let's say a town, there are A LOT of compressed textures and this makes the ATI cards overload in some way and makes the game crash...

Only way I know to prevent this so far is putting everything on very low (Might not always work) or pressing "Shift+F12" which will remove all players, just see the floating names... Not too fun of a solution but still worth it I guess... :(

Sicilianblooded
09-27-2009, 02:03 PM
my game never crashed
maybe if u are on vista try to disable aero and antivirus

Freyar
09-27-2009, 02:48 PM
For the sake of dining a more long-term option, turn down your texture settings and model settings.

VoXeR
09-27-2009, 03:38 PM
For the sake of dining a more long-term option, turn down your texture settings and model settings.

I'd rather use the Shift+F12 solution until it has been fixed... But if it doesn't get fixed... Well... Then I might consider turning the texture down.

lockwoodx
09-27-2009, 09:19 PM
I do know that if you set your texture settings and stuff to high you WILL crash.

Don't you mean "too" high? Anyways according to you, if you want to enjoy the game you cannot experience it like it was ment to. I mean seriously if you turn down the graphics to crap then Aion is just another Age of Conan. You can't discount one of the highest selling points of the game. If Aion didn't have nice graphics then people would just claim it's a final fantasy clone.

Freyar
09-27-2009, 09:52 PM
Don't you mean "too" high? Anyways according to you, if you want to enjoy the game you cannot experience it like it was ment to. I mean seriously if you turn down the graphics to crap then Aion is just another Age of Conan. You can't discount one of the highest selling points of the game. If Aion didn't have nice graphics then people would just claim it's a final fantasy clone.

It's up to you to know how well you can stretch the video RAM you have. If you try and stuff too much into it it will crash, it's as simple as that.

You quoted me and I see what happened. I wrote 'to' instead of 'too'. Grammatical error.

andy1911
10-18-2009, 10:03 AM
i have a high end GPU and it still crashes.
my GPU can play this on max setting with no sweat its not down to my GPU its the game which the issue is with.

ATI 4870x2

lockwoodx
10-18-2009, 10:59 AM
Honestly it doesn't matter much how pretty the game is anymore. People are leaving in droves due to what a boring grind it is. The economy is on the verge of blowing up because everyone buys gold, and the pvp didn't deliver. The graphics never really get that great either and all it takes is more than 10 people on the screen to turn it into a lag fest worse than Warhammer Online's keep sieges.

Simbot
10-19-2009, 09:38 AM
A trick you can use while in Eltnen Fortress and while attacking/defending a fortress in the Abyss is to do "Shift+F12" it will hide other players models where you only see the name. The bad part is you won't be able to click on friendly targets unless there in the same group.

Sn0rT
12-10-2010, 08:13 AM
My settings were set by auto-detect so everything was on 3/4 except textures and shader were at max and my game sometimes freezed and stopped working so i set textures and shaders also to 3/4 and now it doesnt freeze or get any other errors