Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Settlers series, The

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-01-2010, 01:45 PM   #1
LarzJG
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 48
New patch (1.02) doesn't autoinstall on Steam!

3rd april
Seems the game NOW gets autoupdated on Steam, for a few days it did not and that's why we did this thread.

The update on 3rd of April from Steam gave me the 1.02.221 version.

If you want to check yours, go to:

"the settlers 7 paths to a kingdom" and folders: Data - Base - _Dbg - Bin -
Release

Select properties on the file Settlers7R and the Details tab will show you version number.

Last edited by LarzJG: 04-03-2010 at 03:37 AM. Reason: Situation changed
LarzJG is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 02:47 PM   #2
LegatusI
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I do that and i found patch 1.02.1221. The game should update when we connect to the server to play. Stay alert for the patches people.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 06:51 PM   #3
demonwolff
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 6
Posts: 14
a bump so more people realize this, though I have yet to play a multiplayer game that didn't lock on start
demonwolff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 07:40 PM   #4
p00ndawg
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by demonwolff View Post
a bump so more people realize this, though I have yet to play a multiplayer game that didn't lock on start
ive played 6 - 8 games online.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2010, 09:47 PM   #5
icedude904
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 114
thanks man

Quote:
Originally Posted by LarzJG View Post
Latest Settlers patch doesn't autoinstall on Steam, leaving you behind the rest of the people playing the game. I spent about 30-45 minutes waiting for a game online before I found a thread on the UBI-forums about this.

To update your game, go to these folders:

Steam - Steamapps - common - settlers 7 - support - base - gameupdate, and in gameupdate run the S7GameUpdate

/Lars
icedude904 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 01:00 AM   #6
DownWithTheShip
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 51
Thank you for this. I just assumed that Steam would auto update.

Any other games on Steam that do this?
DownWithTheShip is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 02:50 AM   #7
icedude904
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 114
rofl alot of them lol
icedude904 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 03:41 AM   #8
beugnen
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 4
Posts: 236
i ran that patch, i get past that pic of the chic on the horse and can see a spiffy looking 3d landscape but i still get the 'server no available! exit to desktop. login' error. it has a new login button that when pressed veges for a bit but sadly i get the same response again. quitting and retrying doesnt seem to help sadly.

eventually if i just stare at it the main screen menu comes up but all the controls and buttons (campaign, multiplayer...) are 'behind' the 'server not available. exit to desktop. login' message

is there some other trick?
beugnen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 04:53 AM   #9
LarzJG
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 48
Nah, Beugnen - but create a thread for your problem and hopefully someone else with the same problem can help you. It's hard to find your description of it here.
LarzJG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 05:06 AM   #10
beugnen
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 4
Posts: 236
will do
beugnen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 07:48 AM   #11
Zoldex
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Is there any difference between d/loading patch from the site and let the autoupdater do the download? Because I've dowloaded and applied the patch from the site and it still doesn't work. It always crashes when trying to update ubi launcher while starting...
Zoldex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 09:12 AM   #12
Xquizen
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I just used the ubisoft patcher and after i have installed the new patch the game dosent work, great :S?
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 04:17 PM   #13
Crickets
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 39
Steam just started auto patching.
Crickets is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 04:52 PM   #14
LegatusI
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Seems we discover the patch too soon, looks like the game will autopatch
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2010, 05:16 PM   #15
beugnen
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 4
Posts: 236
we can only hope it works. it would be nice if these silly companies, including steam, would alert customers to the fact. how hard is it to send out automated emails. too busy sending out spam i guess.
beugnen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Settlers series, The


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:09 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.