Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Blade Kitten

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2010, 03:50 PM   #1
Kub666
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 19
Posts: 117
Keyboard not working.

Keyboard is not working for me in this game. Both keyboard + mouse and keyboard only options do nothing, I can only use my mouse to play it. Anyone else with this problem?
Kub666 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 03:53 PM   #2
isolated1
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 31
Posts: 335
yeah, get a xbox 360 gamepad Works great for this and you don't even have to change the control mappings. But yeah they should have added in support for keyboard and mouse.
isolated1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 04:34 PM   #3
BlueLegion
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 169
Quote:
Originally Posted by isolated1 View Post
yeah, get a xbox 360 gamepad Works great for this and you don't even have to change the control mappings. But yeah they should have added in support for keyboard and mouse.
screw 360. any pc gamepad works. the ones modeled after the PS controllers are better (and cheaper)
BlueLegion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 04:38 PM   #4
DarkChaplain
 
Banned
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 91
Posts: 691
It supports Keyboard and Mouse, even the Demo does.

You can decide between:
-Gamepad
-Mouse & Keyboard
-Keyboard only
-and another Mouse-centered option

And yes, Mouse+Keyboard 1 works just fine other here.
DarkChaplain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 04:43 PM   #5
Kub666
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 19
Posts: 117
Verifying local files gives one error and one file redownloading - every time... Something's wrong. The keys don't work at all in the game, not even in menus. The only thing that works is CTRL+SHIFT for Steam overlay.

Redownloading...
Kub666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 06:44 PM   #6
Kub666
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 19
Posts: 117
Ok, no joy. The keyboard is still dead after redownloading of the game. Win7, 64bits, not sure if that's related. Local cache verified and no errors. Does anyone have similar problem?
Kub666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 07:21 PM   #7
Darkness62
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Same problem, Windows 7 64 bit as well.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 10:39 PM   #8
chris_fowler_
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkness62 View Post
Same problem, Windows 7 64 bit as well.
perhaps go into options->config->key bindings

and check all your key bindings work there.

The game was build for g15 to work as well as 64bit Win 7.

Tell us how you go.
chris_fowler_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 10:02 AM   #9
real4xor
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 2063
Posts: 3,273
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_fowler_ View Post
perhaps go into options->config->key bindings

and check all your key bindings work there.

The game was build for g15 to work as well as 64bit Win 7.

Tell us how you go.
ok, So I had to get a controller from the dustbin, so I could actually do something.
Since my keyboard simply doesn`t respond (except for the stupid g15 fancy smancy game logo).

So I went to the control settings, put it on keyboard and mouse.
Changed some other settings.
started up the game. Nothing worked.
Exit the game.
Booted up the game again.

and guess what?
Keyboard and mouse still not working.
It simply doesn`t matter, this game totally ignores all keyboard input. and mouse clicks. The game does however seem to remember every config screen setting. So it`s not that. :/

:/ isn`t it supposed to be the other way around... keyboard being mandatory and controller being secondary?
Because the controller seems to work no matter what. :/ ah well, accoarding to the game`s forums, they`re busy with a fix.

Last edited by real4xor: 10-19-2010 at 11:57 AM.
real4xor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 07:27 PM   #10
CoRLegacy
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Same here. Windows 7, 64-bit. FML.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 07:28 PM   #11
Katana No Kage
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Reputation: 45
Posts: 1,436
Just want to note I'm on Win7 64-bit and it works fine. Best of luck fixing it.
Katana No Kage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 07:58 PM   #12
Darkness62
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Just hooked up a wireless controller. Works fine that way, but damn I hate controllers. Fun game though... XD
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 08:10 PM   #13
bassmaster
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 58
Posts: 307
Same problem, vista 32 bit here
bassmaster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 08:11 PM   #14
Kub666
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 19
Posts: 117
Ok, so if it's not system related, than maybe it's something to do with keyboard drivers. I have Alienware M15x laptop, and I've also read about problems with Logitech G15 keyboard that someone had.

F^cking console ports
Kub666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 08:24 PM   #15
Darkness62
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Could it be that the problem is a playing on a laptop? Mine is a Sager NP9850.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Blade Kitten


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.