Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Guild Wars

Old 10-28-2010, 11:05 AM   #1
ZimbuTheMonkey

Best class (profession?) for soloing to 30/50 for GW2 HOM rewards?

Hey guys.

First of all, you need to know that I'm a total beginner so please know this before using acronyms.

I am extremely interested in Guild Wars 2 and am eagerly awaiting its release. In an attempt to unlock all the loyalty HOM weapon and pet rewards and occupy myself waiting for the release date, I purchased Guild Wars: Complete Collection. It should be coming in next week from the UK.

Can you guys recommend some builds and character types to solo (mainly) successfully to unlock at least to 30/50?

Thanks.
Old 10-28-2010, 02:51 PM   #2
Oisnafas

For the most part, anything goes in normal gameplay. Pretty much just find a build type you enjoy, and run with it. I used the same build with very little variation across all 3 campaigns, as well as the expansion.
Old 10-28-2010, 04:51 PM   #3
liho1eye

For characters I know things about:
I find mesmer and assassin to be not great for general soloing with hero/hench group. Great for specialized high end groups though.
Monk was a royal pain in terms of controlling AI, so I gave up on it... but maybe it was just me.
Otherwise pretty much anything goes.
Earth ele probably most leveled (in terms of difficulty) across all types of enemies in hard mode. Warrior (I run Rage of Ntouka with sword build) is easiest and most fun unless going against many non-fleshy creatures, especially ice elementals, then its a royal pain.
Paragon a notch less manly than warrior, but still moderately fun and more room for mistakes with "Save Yourselves!" on your bar.
Necro and Ritualist are easy (unless going against mesmer/monk heavy mobs) but boring.
But really anything goes. There are plenty of builds for every class on pvx wiki to pwn faces with.
liho1eye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2010, 08:49 PM   #4
ZimbuTheMonkey

thanks