Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-2011, 09:58 PM   #1
GhaleonStrife
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Strange graphical corruption in Civ V.

http://cloud.steampowered.com/ugc/59...A2ABD67B50DD5/

This is what I'm seeing every time I try to play a game of Civ V. I haven't been able to play it properly after the first time I started.

My PC specs are as follows:

AMD Phenom X4 2.3 ghz
2GB RAM
GeForce 8800 GT
 
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 09:32 AM   #2
samtheauburnfan
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 4
Posts: 55
That is odd. I've noticed small red/black blotches in certain areas of my game but nothing like that.
samtheauburnfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 12:09 PM   #3
MacReady
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 15
Posts: 162
I still have the red dots, but with updating the drivers and patches to civ, it seems that graphical issues like yours Ghaleon are gone.

And I never encountered such issues so early in the game (turn 61). Map size and players?

Is it just graphical or is there also a fps problem?
MacReady is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sid Meier's Civilization series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.