Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Puzzle Dimension

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-01-2011, 03:18 PM   #1
deckerb
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Unusual Problem with PD

I recently downloaded PD from Steam. Used the game for a couple of days with no problem. When I opened it one night, the menu page was scrolling through the menu choices in a manner that was like someone was holding down on one of the arrow keys. I was able to time it just right and hit "play", but the same thing happened. So even though I was successful in getting into a game, it automatically moved the ball as soon as the puzzle began. I thought it might be a problem with my keyboard, but it does it whether or not the keyboard is plugged in. I only load it through Steam, so its not that either. Did contact PD customer support, and they thought it may be an update issue and they said they would apply a new update. However no new update yet. Also, a couple of nights later it did load up fine, but after a day or so, the problem started again, and has been that way for days.
Any suggestions would be welcomed.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2011, 01:44 AM   #2
pulchr
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 20
Did you ever reconfigure any of the keys in the game?

Do you have any other controllers connected such as gamepads?

Special keyboard? any other information that might be relevant?
pulchr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011, 02:49 PM   #3
deckerb
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Thanks for your reply.
No to all your questions. I have nothing other than my keyboard.
It's fairly intermittent. I was able to play last week for a couple of days, then it's back doing it again. As mentioned, I've even re booted without the keyboard plugged in, and same thing happens. The fact that I seem to be the only one having this problem would point to my system. But if that was the case, then I would think it would do it all the time, rather than intermittently.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2011, 10:23 AM   #4
pulchr
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 20
Yes, it sounds strange and I'm afraid I don't know what else to test.

If you have one day when it works correctly you might try to make a backup of the config file in the "puzzle dimension" folder in the steamapps/common folder (might be another location on your computer?). And see if the date or filesize changes on a day when it doesn't work.

Maybe it get's overwritten or something strange.
pulchr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Puzzle Dimension


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.