Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Stronghold series > Stronghold 3

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2011, 05:33 AM   #1
demonjack1981
 
 
 
FireFly Studios
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Posts: 18
Post Are you still getting a failed to initialise message after the patch?

If you are still recieving the "failed to initialize" when starting Stronghold 3 in version 1.6.24988. Could you send the "failed_to_initialize.txt" file in your win32_release folder C:\Program Files\Steam\steamapps\common\stronghold3\bin\win32 _release folder to admin@fireflyworlds.com.

Last edited by demonjack1981: 12-06-2011 at 04:35 AM.
demonjack1981 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2011, 03:48 PM   #2
jsas819
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Yes,I've been getting "Sorry, the game is currently not available. Please try again later." for 5 days now. Does anyone know how to fix this?
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 05:55 PM   #3
Shifty_Pete
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 581
Posts: 1,499
Quote:
Originally Posted by jsas819 View Post
Yes,I've been getting "Sorry, the game is currently not available. Please try again later." for 5 days now. Does anyone know how to fix this?
That's not what he's referring to.

You could try verifying Stronghold 3, or renaming clientregistry.blob. Or you could do what it says and wait.

Last edited by Shifty_Pete: 12-09-2011 at 05:57 PM.
Shifty_Pete is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 07:05 AM   #4
quenta
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
I can not play any saved games because they do not show up. I have the game installed on another drive because I have an SSD for a bootdrive. Any fix for that? I would love to play through the game.
quenta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 07:18 PM   #5
Gregorius110
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 5
After many problems I can finally play the game but it shuts down my computer after a period of time (generally short if the game menu and saves are made. Does anyone have any ideas?
Gregorius110 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Stronghold series > Stronghold 3


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.