Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2011, 06:16 AM   #1
CoySpooksDust
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 17
Help

Can I still play Combined Ops if I have Arrowhead on disk but regular on Steam?
CoySpooksDust is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2011, 10:39 AM   #2
Jedra
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 92
Posts: 923
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoySpooksDust View Post
Can I still play Combined Ops if I have Arrowhead on disk but regular on Steam?
Yes, you can. The easiest way is to use the sixupdater. It will pick up the installs from the registry and allow you to play each individually or both together as combined ops.
Jedra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2011, 01:43 PM   #3
TriggRNC
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 75
Posts: 278
My install has the combined ops shortcuts etc and I have ArmA 2 on Steam and Arrowhead retail. Just install ArmA 2 first then use ArmA 2's diretory to install Arrowhead into ie use C:/Program Files(x86)/Steam/steamapps/common/Arma 2 as the install location for Arrowhead.

If your OS is a 32 bit use Program Files instead of Program Files (x86)
TriggRNC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > ARMA series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.