Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RIP Trilogy

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2009, 01:10 PM   #1
kalirion
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 1552
Posts: 5,244
Do bonuses stack with each other?

Do bonuses stack with each other, or does the larger one override the smaller one?

Ex: +20% Experience & +40% Experience. Do they give +60% together, or just +40%?
kalirion is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2010, 01:48 PM   #2
Rhygadon
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
I think it's pretty clear that they don't. If they did, the higher-level ones would be much more powerful than they seem to be in practice.

The scaling of Death's dodge power is probably the clearest case. If the bonuses all added, at the third level he'd have something like an 80% chance for enemies to miss, which clearly doesn't happen. 40% (the bonus listed for that tier) feels about right.
Rhygadon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RIP Trilogy


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:22 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.