Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Torchlight series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-15-2010, 08:23 AM   #1
Abbajabba82
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Question Black border when AA is on

Hey,

I don't know what the deal is. I don't have this issue with any of my other games. When I start Torchlight, everything is fine and dandy until I max everything out and include AA. Once I do this and the screen refreshes to take the settings into account, I have a black border about an inch or so thick around the game. I found that when I turn AA off, everything is fine. I'm running at 1920x1080. Any ideas?
Abbajabba82 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 08:25 AM   #2
Abbajabba82
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Oh, and here are my stats:

Intel Core2 Quad 9550 @ 2.8
HIS ATI HD 5850
2x2 GB G.Skill DDR2 800
Abbajabba82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2010, 04:24 PM   #3
eltharion_doa
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
It might be an ATi driver bug. See this thread for details.

Make sure you have the latest drivers installed foryour videocard (I believe the Catalyst drivers are up to 10.5); if you already have, try the solution mentioned in that thread.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Torchlight series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.