Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Source

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-23-2010, 03:04 PM   #31
brento1499
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 33
backspace doesnt work in chat for me
brento1499 is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 03:09 PM   #32
welsh_boy
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 124
Posts: 1,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by losbergs View Post
Well, where do i start? Few minutes ago steam launched a new update to css so i went to take a look .. WOW new stuff like achevments and blah blah balah.. anyway i updated me css and went playing when i am in teh game i get like 15 fps and it jums alot.. from 75 to 15 constantly.. guys i know my pc is poor but in the old css i got like 75 average fps. Patch it up or you will see some serious stuff commin at you valve guys.
Your going to be suffering like this until you look at your settings and or look at getting new hardware.
CSS now uses a newer engine which requires a little more out of your hardware than the older engine did.
welsh_boy is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 03:11 PM   #33
Sonic
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 15
Posts: 334
Hey stop flaming, for those who are crying for their server YOU NEED TO UPDATE 3 TIMES TO WORK, SINCE HLDSUPDATETOOL ITS TO OLD TO UPDATE THE GAME.

INVALID STEAM KEY SIZE-server admin need to update their server to work, if it don't do you can't enter in the server....

for those who is having low fps thats because its a recent engine it require a little bit more from the hardware, so stop flaming this topic, its for bugs, not for kid's crying.

P.S: Sorry ECHO & Steam Forum's Moderators for the offtopic, but its just to make clear to this ppl that its not a topic to flame, i appreciate your work, and from your team, keep with the good work
P.S 2: And YEAH i play COMPETITIVE to, i play since 2003

Last edited by Sonic: 06-23-2010 at 03:30 PM.
Sonic is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 03:15 PM   #34
codybuRr
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 7
Posts: 13
Crashing

When i press tab to see the scoreboard, the game crashes, every single time. no matter what server i join.
codybuRr is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 03:30 PM   #35
ICantShoot
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Reputation: 415
Posts: 5,906
Got sum nice digs..

http://www.ics-base.net/crap/cs_italy0001.jpg
http://www.ics-base.net/crap/cs_italy0002.jpg
http://www.ics-base.net/crap/cs_italy0003.jpg

There were also terrorists in CT skins and CT's in terrorist skins time to time. No, this isn't a modded server that changes skins. I know it because i run it.

Also mouse cursor is visible after you die on the scoreboard. Why is that? Annoying thing as you cannot look left or right while having scoreboard on.
ICantShoot is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 03:31 PM   #36
Sidewinder003
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
CSS SV_Cheats 1 on server.

Hi,
I have a simple ?.
When I try to go into game on our clan server it tells me that the server has to have sv_cheats set to 1.
Why is this and does it allow people to use cheats.
Our clan just wants to play the new Updated game.
Let mje know if anybody knows what to do
Thank You |ES|Sidewinder003|R|
 
Old 06-23-2010, 03:33 PM   #37
Sonic
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 15
Posts: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sidewinder003 View Post
Hi,
I have a simple ?.
When I try to go into game on our clan server it tells me that the server has to have sv_cheats set to 1.
Why is this and does it allow people to use cheats.
Our clan just wants to play the new Updated game.
Let mje know if anybody knows what to do
Thank You |ES|Sidewinder003|R|
Don't use zblock,its outdated and probably zblock will die....unload the plugin and will work fine, you won't get that error anymore
Sonic is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 03:50 PM   #38
tnk343
 
Banned
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 121
Posts: 1,946
Dead enemies now just hit the ground face down. No ragdoll.
Fix it please.
tnk343 is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 03:53 PM   #39
hisham.albeik
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 175
Posts: 2,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nora View Post
Flashlight does not work!!!
Don't know what problem you're having. Maybe check local file integrity... It works on my Mac and PC.
hisham.albeik is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 03:55 PM   #40
Hakultair
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
When double scoped with AWP after shooting, the graphics are a bit dodgy when it scopes back in after the shot. That should deffo be fixed. ;x
 
Old 06-23-2010, 04:01 PM   #41
Dany90
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
same old skybox bugs
 
Old 06-23-2010, 04:05 PM   #42
ICantShoot
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Reputation: 415
Posts: 5,906
Getting this on server console time to time:

DLL_MessageEnd: Refusing to send user message UpdateRadar of 256 bytes to client, user message size limit is 255 bytes
DLL_MessageEnd: Refusing to send user message UpdateRadar of 256 bytes to client, user message size limit is 255 bytes
DLL_MessageEnd: Refusing to send user message UpdateRadar of 256 bytes to client, user message size limit is 255 bytes
DLL_MessageEnd: Refusing to send user message UpdateRadar of 256 bytes to client, user message size limit is 255 bytes
ICantShoot is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 04:09 PM   #43
ICantShoot
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Reputation: 415
Posts: 5,906
Quote:
Originally Posted by t2k_Karonte View Post
Invalid steam key size, where i can find updated servers then???
It's you who hasn't got properly updated game if the servers are updated.

Had this exact thing on me while i connected to a server which i personally updated. Others got in, i did not. So i verified my game cache from properties at steam. Worked.
ICantShoot is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 04:17 PM   #44
AOD_1337Gamer
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2006
Reputation: 16
Posts: 176
The ragdoll bug alot of people dont like take note on that hidden. Good job on update btw
AOD_1337Gamer is offline  
Old 06-23-2010, 04:26 PM   #45
perrapaap
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 8
Posts: 618
THIS bug is still present.

Also: holding down mouse button after 1 shot with any pistol will make it loop endlessly. this bug was also there in the original css.

Bugsmokes in de_dust2 is still not fixed. Solution HERE.
perrapaap is offline  
Closed Thread

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Counter-Strike: Source


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.