Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > URU: Complete Chronicles

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2010, 01:35 AM   #1
Think
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 66
URU Launcher "Play" button disabled - cannot start game

Since this forum wasn't up when the game was released I opened a support ticket with CyanWorlds and they seem to be working on it, but I wanted to ask here to see if I'm the only one with this problem:

http://www.spastictoilet.com/images/launcher.png

Regardless of the options I select, I cannot enable the button.

Also, the file IE is attempting to open, but cannot fine in the launcher is the following: C:/program files(x86)/steam/steamapps/common/uru cc/ReleaseNotes.html (not in my uru dir anywhere)

"Verify Integrity" check returned normal.

Anyone else experience this?
Think is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 07:58 AM   #2
Godofdrakes
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 6
Posts: 77
By the looks of it, PLAY is disabled because you have not chosen a profile to play on. On the main page of the launcher there is a drop-down list of profiles created. If there are no names or the list is also disabled, try creating a new profile to use.

As for the internet explorer part, that file was in the original game, if you have it you may be able to copy it over. Otherwise just wait, and next chance I get, I'll post a link to the file here or just copy and paste what it says.

Hope this helps!
Godofdrakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 06:07 PM   #3
Think
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 66
Thanks for the help Godofdrakes, any idea how to create a profile? The other two tabs on the launcher only allow me to select hardware/performance options, and as you can see, there is no obvious way to create a profile from the Account tab.

thanks
Think is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-26-2010, 07:41 PM   #4
Godofdrakes
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 6
Posts: 77
Under the drop-down menu on the main tab there should be an option for Create New Player.
Godofdrakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 04:03 AM   #5
Think
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 66
So the drop-down menu shouldn't be disabled (greyed out) as it is in the image? Because I cannot find a way to do it for the life of me.

I just want to be sure that it's broken for me, and not user-error.

Thanks
Think is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2010, 05:11 PM   #6
Godofdrakes
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 6
Posts: 77
If it is grayed out,I would try deleting the UruExplorer.exe and the SAV folder. Then verify files and let it download and try again.
Godofdrakes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > URU: Complete Chronicles


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.