Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Frontlines: Fuel of War

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2010, 10:50 AM   #1
legolord331
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Windows 7 64 problem

I used to be able to run Front-lines on the same exact computer, using the same setup but now whenever I try to start it I goes to the loading screen but the second the intro movie starts it kicks me to the desktop, but the program doesn't shut down it just wont let me open the window again, I always have to end it in task manager, and try again, which never works, I have tried a clean install, setting it to a low priority, constantly pressing space to skip the intro but nothing works. Can anybody help?
My Setup
AMD Athlon II X4 620 Processor 2.61 GHz
2.00 GB of ram
Windows 7 Home premium 64 Bit
legolord331 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 12:11 PM   #2
arizonachris
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 856
Posts: 7,500
How long ago was it that the game ran fine? Did you update any drivers between now and then? And did you verify the game files (even tho you reinstalled the game, there could still be missing files)

Game runs fine for me:
Win 7 Ultimate 64bit
Phenom II 940 quad
GTX260
4Gb RAM
arizonachris is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 12:32 PM   #3
legolord331
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by arizonachris View Post
How long ago was it that the game ran fine? Did you update any drivers between now and then? And did you verify the game files (even tho you reinstalled the game, there could still be missing files)

Game runs fine for me:
Win 7 Ultimate 64bit
Phenom II 940 quad
GTX260
4Gb RAM
About 5-7 months, I don't think I did, I will check though.
legolord331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 03:13 PM   #4
legolord331
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by legolord331 View Post
About 5-7 months, I don't think I did, I will check though.
It appears I have not had to update any drivers besides windows updates.
legolord331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 03:28 PM   #5
MADDOGGE
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 11479
Posts: 26,182
Runs fine for me as well on Win7 64, but I'm running the retail version currently until a new sale comes around I like.
MADDOGGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2010, 04:07 PM   #6
legolord331
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 25
For some reason after doing a complete disk de-frag for the 3rd time it started to work so now I can play online again. Thank you all for your help.
legolord331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Frontlines: Fuel of War


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.