Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Puzzle Dimension

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2010, 09:06 PM   #1
Trojax2010
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 32
Posts: 324
Jumping

I realize you can change from "easy jump" and normal, but it surprises me that while using the easy jump if you release the button you jump in place. Why not just do nothing? I've died many times because of this. I end up now realizing whats going to happen when I land on a cracked block and instead of releasing the button I toggle to the camera mode and then release the jump button. Am I the only one this happens to? The other jump mode is just unwieldy (you have to press the jump button and the direction at the same time) and makes the game too much like an action game when you want to concentrate on the puzzle. Anyways unless there are situations later where you need to jump in place, I dont get it. Great game though.
Trojax2010 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2010, 12:51 AM   #2
pulchr
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 20
There are situations in the levels where you have to jump in place either to toggle buttons or to break cracked blocks.
pulchr is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Puzzle Dimension


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.