Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Delta Force series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-25-2010, 06:56 AM   #1
Keva
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Delta Force 2 Screen Resolution

I just installed the game again out of nostalgia and everything works but I can't get the screen resolution to increase over 800 x 480 which makes the text totally unreadable :/

How can I increase it to my native resolution of 1680 x 1050?

edit: and the game seems to freeze when I click on a MP game in the browser :/

Last edited by Keva: 06-25-2010 at 07:39 AM.
 
Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 04:53 PM   #2
Planetdune
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 140
ye... well... good luck with that... this game was out before 1680x1050 existed on gaming rigs
Planetdune is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-16-2011, 01:59 PM   #3
jetting
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Posts: 47
They never updated the screen resolutions to newer systems. yeah is over 10 years old and thats what the hardware could do back then.
jetting is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2012, 07:42 AM   #4
Fred DM
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 462
Posts: 1,848
i realise this is an ancient thread, but in case anybody is still wondering or looking for an answer:

Delta Force and Delta Force 2 both support a maximum resolution of 1024x768. DF2 used to have this resolution selectable in the options menu, but if i remember correctly it was removed in a patch, probably because there was no hardware around that could run the game in such a "high" resolution.

anyway, you can enable 1024x768 bei editing the game's configuration file (df.cfg and df2.cfg respectively). look for the line "game_res" and set its value to "5" and "6" respectively.

you can set the value to 7 for a resolution of 1280x960 but the game will crash. there is no resolution beyond that.

playing these classics in 1024x768 is a hell of a lot better than playing them in 800x600.
Fred DM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2012, 10:53 AM   #5
The-Watcher
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fred DM View Post
i realise this is an ancient thread, but in case anybody is still wondering or looking for an answer:

Delta Force and Delta Force 2 both support a maximum resolution of 1024x768. DF2 used to have this resolution selectable in the options menu, but if i remember correctly it was removed in a patch, probably because there was no hardware around that could run the game in such a "high" resolution.

anyway, you can enable 1024x768 bei editing the game's configuration file (df.cfg and df2.cfg respectively). look for the line "game_res" and set its value to "5" and "6" respectively.

you can set the value to 7 for a resolution of 1280x960 but the game will crash. there is no resolution beyond that.

playing these classics in 1024x768 is a hell of a lot better than playing them in 800x600.
Wow, thanks a lot, mate. Never heard of it but now the classics look really better.
The-Watcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Delta Force series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.