Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Crasher

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-28-2011, 08:57 AM   #1
Grosquick
 
Grosquick's Avatar
 
Punchers Impact
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 8
Posts: 52
Challenge the aAa team on Wednesday 30th !

Hey all, if some of you think you can't be defeated at Crasher, Wednesday night is you night !
Thanks to the ESL, the aAa team, one of the best French pro-gaming team has accepted to be challenged in 8 matches from 8 to 11pm. The tournament will take place on the European servers since this is a FR event but everybody is welcome(if any US team would like to join we can explain you how to access the EU servers). And to make sure your victory will not remain unknown, the matches will be broadcasted on their webTV here:
http://www.team-aaa.com/news-18433-0...r_crasher.html

CHECK ALL THE INFORMATION AND REGISTER PROCESS HERE:
http://www.esl.eu/fr/crasher/news/154116 (better if you can read French...! )

See you on Wednesday !
Grosquick is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 10:13 PM   #2
454xAlucard
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 76
I would definitely part take in events like this if the servers were merged.

I don't mind changing to EU servers to do it but starting at level one is going to be a huge disadvantage, especially against an aAa team.
454xAlucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 01:34 AM   #3
Grosquick
 
Grosquick's Avatar
 
Punchers Impact
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 8
Posts: 52
You can join the EU servers without losing your level actually, if you change "us" into "fr" in the netzone line of the config.xml file
Grosquick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 07:30 AM   #4
454xAlucard
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 76
I always do that but still go from 36 on the US servers to 7 on the EU.

<m_netZone>fr</m_netZone> => europe
<m_netZone>fr</m_netZone> => us

Both of those allow me to play on EU servers but I lose my level nonetheless.
454xAlucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 07:52 AM   #5
joker445
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 90
i was just on the EU and back to US with my level fine
joker445 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 09:10 AM   #6
454xAlucard
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 76
So you were still level 40 while on EU servers?
454xAlucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 10:41 AM   #7
joker445
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 90
of course not
didnt know thats what u meant
joker445 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 11:29 AM   #8
454xAlucard
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 76
Yeah I didn't mean my level resets. I meant that the servers have separate levels.

Last edited by 454xAlucard: 03-31-2011 at 01:23 PM.
454xAlucard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 12:24 PM   #9
Nukaazul
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by 454xAlucard View Post
Yeah I didn't mean my level rests. I meant that the servers have separate levels.
Lol, your level, "Rests"???
  Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2011, 04:54 PM   #10
joker445
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 90
tired level is tired
lol
joker445 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Crasher


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.