Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
Click here to go to the first staff post in this thread.  
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-30-2011, 10:06 AM   #91
Goteki-45
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 411
Posts: 2,860
Quote:
Originally Posted by irken005 View Post
I purchased it in the US through Steam online.
O_o That really should be working normally then. Hopefully they'll get that fixed up soonish.
Goteki-45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 10:33 AM   #92
fjawodfc
 
Banned
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 69
Posts: 327
Blank icon for Tony Clancy's H.A.W.X. Is anyone actually going to look at this and fix stuff?
fjawodfc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 12:43 PM   #93
michael89
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 256
Posts: 3,290
Might as well add also source mods in the missing shotcut icon - list.
michael89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 01:06 PM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #94
DougV
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Reputation: 224
Posts: 5,147
This should be fixed now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PurSpyk!! View Post
Games with shortcut icon issues:
Medieval II Total War - Kingdoms
DougV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 01:06 PM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #95
Augusta
 
Augusta's Avatar
 
Valve Software
Join Date: Apr 2007
Reputation: 159
Posts: 116
We're working on fixing the missing icons and grid view images today.
Augusta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 01:24 PM   #96
wazups 2x
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 1248
Posts: 4,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Augusta View Post
We're working on fixing the missing icons and grid view images today.
Thanks!
wazups 2x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 01:26 PM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #97
DougV
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Reputation: 224
Posts: 5,147
This should be fixed now.

DougV

Quote:
Originally Posted by fjawodfc View Post
Blank icon for Tony Clancy's H.A.W.X. Is anyone actually going to look at this and fix stuff?
DougV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 01:30 PM   #98
maddima
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 35
Posts: 186
good to hear!
maddima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 01:34 PM   #99
PurSpyk!!
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 165
Posts: 3,407
Games with shortcut icon issues:
Rome Total War Gold Edition
Rome Total War - Alexander
Warhammer 40,000 Dawn of War - Soulstorm

Thanks for fixing the Medieval II Icon.

Last edited by PurSpyk!!: 05-30-2011 at 01:54 PM.
PurSpyk!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 01:56 PM   Click here to go to the next staff post in this thread.   #100
DougV
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Reputation: 224
Posts: 5,147
Fixed!

DougV

Quote:
Originally Posted by Thegreenthing16 View Post
The Witcher 2's icon is still missing
DougV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 02:31 PM   #101
crunchyfrog555
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 2669
Posts: 9,511
I've got to say it.

While I quite understand and support the reasons behind this thread. I thought to myself "ah, this won't get done. It's rather insignificant" and I don't want to pour scorn or detract anything from the meticulous work done by the OP.

But hey presto! Valve amaze me again. Excellent work, people. This is why I believe in you, and support you.
crunchyfrog555 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 05:35 PM   #102
Goteki-45
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 411
Posts: 2,860
:O

I get back from a day out with visiting family and I have to say I'm completely floored. Will be updating the list (with removals!) now
Goteki-45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 05:39 PM   #103
Backstab Baron
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 5
Posts: 177
The Steam overlay does not function in City of Heroes at all.

It doesn't in the first two Oddworld games, either (Abe's Oddysee and Abe's Exoddus).
Backstab Baron is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 05:49 PM   #104
Oni Gryphon
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Reputation: 44
Posts: 589
Stalker SoC creates a blank desktop icon.
Oni Gryphon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2011, 09:34 PM   #105
TJF588
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 764
Posts: 2,572
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goteki-45 View Post
up. My community tab shows I have COIL since I've played it for a bit when it first came out. If there are issues with specific ones, I can add them. And yeah! I was really surprised and happy to see the Valve response
Yeah, I've got quite a few of the freebies in my Community list, but it's the [4]s specifically that don't show up. Between, for one, I know is classified as a demo. Dunno what's up with Global Agenda, though...*checks* Well, GA shows up in my Community list, but I had it before it went to Free Agent.
TJF588 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.