Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RailWorks

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2011, 10:11 AM   #1
Ardbug
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Reputation: 534
Posts: 2,255
"drive a steam train" crashing.

I get a "unable to initialise phys-x" error message pop up when I press start on the launcher, is there a way to disable phys-x entirely ?

Then when I try to start a tutorial or a regular game level, it loads for a few seconds then there is a "gong" sound, and I get a message "something bad happened to your game bla bla" and it writes a dump that I cant read in notebook.

I have verified the game files, and restarted my PC, and I tried lowring the settings, but I still get the gong of death when loading.

Any ideas ? because I cant find any official forum, so I cant see if others have this problem as well, if you do know the link to their forum then please share.
Ardbug is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2011, 10:25 AM   #2
Hanse00
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 33
Posts: 713
Try to reinstall phys-x. That might work out, at least it did when I had the same problem with Railworks.
Hanse00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2011, 10:37 AM   #3
cilldroichid
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 74
Posts: 593
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ardbug View Post
because I cant find any official forum, so I cant see if others have this problem as well, if you do know the link to their forum then please share.
There isn't a official forum, as far as i know, but between here, UKTrainsim, Railworksamerica you should get an answer to any question you have. There are a good few other Railworks forums out there as well.
cilldroichid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2011, 11:18 AM   #4
Ardbug
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Reputation: 534
Posts: 2,255
Thanks a million Hanse, some driver sweeping and a new physx install fixed it

And thanks for the links Chill, I will add them to my browser, here is some nice +rep for the both of you
Ardbug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2011, 11:40 AM   #5
Hanse00
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 33
Posts: 713
Can't deny that the software has some bugs, luckily they repeat them selves and therefore are fairly easy to recognize.
Hanse00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > RailWorks


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.