Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Doc Clock: The Toasted Sandwich of Time

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-04-2010, 02:29 PM   #1
xpyrus
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Failed to launch Win 7 (64 Bit)

The process remain in the task manager with about 6 MB used and some cpu time, but no window opens up (or windows task appear).
No error message appears at the screen.

My graphic card is a ATI 5700 series (so this should not be the cause of the problems).
I have a dual screen system, but the problem remains, if I disable one monitor.

Is there something I can do to avoid this error?
xpyrus is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2010, 03:39 PM   #2
spyre
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Reputation: 43
Posts: 739
Works on that OS for me, and with a 5770, 5870 or 6870.
spyre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-05-2010, 12:32 AM   #3
xpyrus
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
content of gameOverlayRenderer.log (most current log file)

This is the content of the game overlay renderer.log (it is the most current log file)

Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - Module file name: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\GameOverlayRenderer.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - GameID = 57800
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - System page size: 4096
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - Hooking SetCursorPos, GetCursorPos, ShowCursor, and SetCursor
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - Hooking GetRawInputBuffer calls
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - Game is using D3D9 or D3D9Ex, preparing to hook.
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - Game is using dinput8, preparing to hook.
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - Modules at GameOverlayRenderer.dll attach
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 01: Doc Clock.exe
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 02: ntdll.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 03: kernel32.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 04: KERNELBASE.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 05: steam_api.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 06: ADVAPI32.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 07: msvcrt.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 08: sechost.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 09: RPCRT4.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 10: SspiCli.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 11: CRYPTBASE.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 12: SHELL32.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 13: SHLWAPI.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 14: GDI32.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 15: USER32.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 16: LPK.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 17: USP10.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 18: Carbon.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 19: ole32.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 20: OLEAUT32.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 21: d3d9.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 22: VERSION.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 23: d3d8thk.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 24: dwmapi.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 25: WINMM.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 26: DINPUT8.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 27: MSVCR90.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 28: IMM32.DLL
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 29: MSCTF.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - 30: GameOverlayRenderer.dll
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - ----------------------------
Sun Dec 05 08:30:37 2010 UTC - Found GetModuleHandleEx
xpyrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 02:21 PM   #4
KayneStickmen
 
Stickmen Studios
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 8
Posts: 19
Hi there,

Sorry it's not working for you. Could you try downloading and installing
the following file and see if that helps.

http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/e...displaylang=en

Let us know how you go. For quick support email us at support@stickmenstudios.co.nz

Thanks,

Kris Nicholson
Software Team Lead
Stickmen Studios Ltd.
KayneStickmen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2010, 10:32 PM   #5
xpyrus
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
It doesn't help.
No error message, no game screen - the process is running, but nothing happens at the desktop :/

But, because you've removed the vertex shader requirement with the newest update, the game runs fine at my netbook
xpyrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2010, 03:33 PM   #6
HAO
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 425
hmmm I have 7 Pro x86, wonder if it will work, only $2.50 today. hrmmmm
HAO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2011, 01:25 PM   #7
xpyrus
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Found the problem...

I've had an adi_oal.dll somewhere in my system. I don't know where it came from, but this caused the problem.
The same DLL caused also a problem starting Dungeons and Dragons
Online. Directly after the login, the game hang with a black screen.
xpyrus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-08-2011, 02:21 PM   #8
felanoma
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 13
Posts: 234
I have win 7 Pro 64, work just fine.
felanoma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2011, 07:25 AM   #9
pptakashi
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 18
Posts: 102
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpyrus View Post
Found the problem...

I've had an adi_oal.dll somewhere in my system. I don't know where it came from, but this caused the problem.
The same DLL caused also a problem starting Dungeons and Dragons
Online. Directly after the login, the game hang with a black screen.
Hopefully this works for some ppl.
But I did not have this file in my system..... Still trying to run this game.
pptakashi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-09-2011, 11:06 AM   #10
josanguapo
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 45
I also have the same problem with W7 64 Bits. The adi_oal.dll file
isn't in my system
josanguapo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-2011, 10:05 PM   #11
FroggystyleXZ95
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 7
Posts: 132
Quote:
Originally Posted by josanguapo View Post
I also have the same problem with W7 64 Bits. The adi_oal.dll file
isn't in my system
Same problem, I found the file and deleted it. Still doesn't start up.
FroggystyleXZ95 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2011, 04:13 PM   #12
ruuin
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 9
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpyrus View Post
The process remain in the task manager with about 6 MB used and some cpu time, but no window opens up (or windows task appear).
No error message appears at the screen.

My graphic card is a ATI 5700 series (so this should not be the cause of the problems).
I have a dual screen system, but the problem remains, if I disable one monitor.

Is there something I can do to avoid this error?
I had the same problem. But I could make it run by changing the language from Spanish to English. If I put language Spanish the game do not launch. The process remains a few seconds on task manager.
If I put the game in Deutsch or French It appears a Visual C++ Error.

The file affected by changing language is: SteamApps\common\doc clock - the toasted sandwich of time\data_pc\layout\language.lay

Last edited by ruuin: 07-11-2011 at 04:23 PM.
ruuin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2011, 05:11 PM   #13
mcvwi623
 
Stickmen Studios
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 10
There was an issue with the languages in Doc Clock. A new build has just been uploaded to Steam which should fix those issue.

Cheers guys
mcvwi623 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2011, 11:17 PM   #14
ruuin
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 9
Thanks!!!!!!
ruuin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Doc Clock: The Toasted Sandwich of Time


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.