Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Blade Kitten

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2010, 12:45 PM   #46
Kitsunami
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 60
Posts: 784
still waiting for that patch.

Still no keyboard support. Still unable to play the game.

zzzzz
Kitsunami is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2010, 01:18 PM   #47
Lord Mittens
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I'm guessing this bug isn't going to be fixed anytime soon...
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 08:29 AM   #48
chris_fowler_
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Mittens View Post
I'm guessing this bug isn't going to be fixed anytime soon...
I hope it get approved for you soon.

Last edited by chris_fowler_: 10-15-2010 at 01:44 PM.
chris_fowler_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2010, 09:02 AM   #49
real4xor
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 2054
Posts: 3,269
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris_fowler_ View Post
perhaps go into options->config->key bindings

and check all your key bindings work there.

The game was build for g15 to work as well as 64bit Win 7.

Tell us how you go.
ok, So I had to get a controller from the dustbin, so I could actually do something.
Since my keyboard simply doesn`t respond (except for the stupid g15 fancy smancy game logo).

So I went to the control settings, put it on keyboard and mouse.
Changed some other settings.
started up the game. Nothing worked.
Exit the game.
Booted up the game again.

and guess what?
Keyboard and mouse still not working.
It simply doesn`t matter, this game totally ignores all keyboard input. and mouse clicks. The game does however seem to remember every config screen setting. So it`s not that. :/

:/ isn`t it supposed to be the other way around... keyboard being mandatory and controller being secondary?
Because the controller seems to work no matter what. :/ ah well, accoarding to the game`s forums, they`re busy with a fix.

Last edited by real4xor: 10-19-2010 at 10:57 AM.
real4xor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 06:52 PM   #50
beauwight
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
I downloaded this game demo because it looked like fun. Keyboard didn't work, so I came here. Now, over a month later, this issue isn't resolved? From chris_fowler_'s comments, it's just a matter of approval? It's very disappointing that any approval process for a simple fix could take so long. So, I'll uninstall it and maybe I'll give it a chance in a few more months if it comes to mind.
beauwight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2010, 09:50 PM   #51
Kub666
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 19
Posts: 117
Krome Studios is shutting down, I've heard. Maybe that's the reason they don't care about bugs in their games.
Kub666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2010, 03:54 PM   #52
Karva
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 42
Posts: 718
They're probably waiting for episode 2. They're going to release both that and the patch in one update.... Hopefully.
Karva is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 10:08 AM   #53
ABGhost
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 3
Posts: 19
Apart from having to play this great game via gamepad, due to keyboard not responding ingame (except for Alt-F4, conveniently), i also have a problem with the fullscreen option.

If i play in fullscreen mode i get stuck with 600x480 resolution. I tried to switch to window mode and i get the resolution working just fine.

The weird part is when im in fullscreen, my "Fullscreen resolution" option is showing as "1073741824x1069547520", and in window mode is showing as "1065353216x1065353216"... In either way, if i try to change that option, it only gives me a blank page, with no options to select from at all.

And playing with this options seems to have deleted my save... (Good, i can play this again. Bad, i still have to use a gamepad...)

Ps: Im not a gamepad hater, in any way, i love playing on my console too, put each hardware in its place, gamepads in consoles, keyboard and mouse in pc. lol
ABGhost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2010, 12:05 PM   #54
tacskoexe
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
It doesen't work me eather. I'm playing on a laptop too. I know there was a rumor that Krome Studio was closing, but that was fake, and now they are working on ep2. So dear Krome Studio, would you kindly make a damn patch to solve this problem??? I pre-purched the game too, so it's a little bit anoying...
tacskoexe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 01:11 PM   #55
Kub666
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 19
Posts: 117
It's really disappointing, the total lack of support for this game.

If Krome survives, I'm not buying anything from them again. If they don't survive - good riddance. Serves them well for releasing a broken product and not fixing it.
Kub666 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2010, 04:01 PM   #56
flava_clown
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 528
Posts: 1,719
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kub666 View Post
It's really disappointing, the total lack of support for this game.

If Krome survives, I'm not buying anything from them again. If they don't survive - good riddance. Serves them well for releasing a broken product and not fixing it.
if they wouldn't be in the situation they are right now, who knows if they would fix the game. who knows what they are doing right now?
flava_clown is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-24-2010, 11:27 PM   #57
Duffie7
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Reputation: 6
Posts: 91
Excellent, I'd always hoped for a game that didn't work for my laptop keyboard...Looks like it receives tons of bug fixes too.
Duffie7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2011, 07:08 AM   #58
MADDOGGE
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 10437
Posts: 25,904
I could only get it to run using a 360 controller. The only thing that worked using the keybord option was throwing the sword and bringing it back. She never moved at all. Further more there was no way to get out of the game without killing the process in the task manager. Pity as I like platformers and thought this one cute. Who doesn't like a women with a tail? I'll have to pass on this one. Just too many problems for me.


PS: Didn't realize you could play dress up with the girl. Kinky!
MADDOGGE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2011, 06:57 AM   #59
Darkimmortal
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 43
Posts: 349
Also no luck using my keyboard in this game

Steelseries 7G connected via PS/2
Darkimmortal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2011, 09:24 PM   #60
taomental
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
keyboard

Try disabling keyboard encryption software. If you have that installed then only the numeric keys works. A..Z will be useless.
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Blade Kitten


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.