Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Publisher & Developer Discussions > Shrapnel Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2010, 11:52 PM   #1
Mavi222
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Reputation: 143
Posts: 619
BRAINPIPE - Controller Enabled?

Hello, I bought this game today, and I tried it for a while. I wanted to try it with my 360 controller (wireless) but it doesn't work by default (not just turn controller on and play).... and everytime I push the button with Controller icon in Settings, it crashes the game :O what can I do?

Last edited by Mavi222: 11-27-2010 at 10:52 PM.
Mavi222 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-26-2010, 01:40 PM   #2
DJHeadshot
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 77
It works fine for me with my 360 controller mine is wired though
DJHeadshot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2010, 05:12 PM   #3
Flapperbol
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
My game crashes too when I press the controller icon...
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2011, 01:12 PM   #4
yazzze
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Crash here aswell when i try to use the controller buttion in options. (wireless 360 controller, win7 64bit os).
yazzze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2011, 09:30 AM   #5
logahead
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 0
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by yazzze View Post
Crash here aswell when i try to use the controller buttion in options. (wireless 360 controller, win7 64bit os).
Exactly the same here. Does anyone know how to fix this?
logahead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 12:12 AM   #6
TitanClash
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 3
Posts: 56
PS3 Controller emulating 360, win7, 64bit os

I'm having the same CTD whenever I try to click controller.
TitanClash is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2012, 10:17 PM   #7
CYatta
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
Having same crash upon clicking the controller button. Wireless 360 controller, win7x64.

It's ok though, I can't imagine playing with a controller after playing it a few times with the mouse.
CYatta is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2012, 03:30 AM   #8
Fluiq
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 117
Posts: 180
I have no problems with using my x360 pad in this game, though I have to say the controls suck, it would be better to set the controls up yourself with xpadder, or just use mouse. (the game focuses the camera on center when your analog stick is centered)
Fluiq is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2012, 07:34 AM   #9
Corvi
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 51
also crashes for me when i want to use my wireless 360 pad. what the hell ... please fix this
Corvi is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Publisher & Developer Discussions > Shrapnel Games


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.