Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Mount & Blade series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-01-2011, 02:28 PM   #1
BladenLongsword
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 144
Question Mod Problems

Only a fourth of the mods I download I actually can play. Help?
BladenLongsword is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-01-2011, 03:45 PM   #2
TheOblivionCrew
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 21
Posts: 135
Quote:
Originally Posted by BladenLongsword View Post
Only a fourth of the mods I download I actually can play. Help?
What mods aren't working? Also, could you post a screenshot of your modules folder located here:
C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\mountblade warband\Modules

Just launch a picture viewer with steam and view the printscreen, then hit F12 to save it to your library. You can upload it online to steam and leave the link here.(That is if you don't already use a site to host pictures)
TheOblivionCrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2011, 07:25 AM   #3
BladenLongsword
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 144
The mods that I downloaded but didn't work are the following-
sword of d. (don't know name)
ranger's apprentice
star wars
lord of realms
1755 old frontier
knights of the last battle
cRPG
the mods that worked were-
Blood and Steel
Prophesy of Pendor
Age of Change

and how do i do the screenshot? that confuses me
BladenLongsword is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2011, 09:30 AM   #4
Asphe
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 232
Posts: 1,792
Run a picture viewer as a non-Steam game. I've even run Windows Explorer as one ^-^. Just add it in your Library, it will helpfully generate a list of installed programs for you to add.

Sword of Damocles.

Bladen, you might be better off at TW's individual forums for each of those modules. Quite a few of those are not 'ready' for 1.141-1.143 as well so you might want to try downgrading (or install separately) to 1.134 and make sure auto-update is turned off.
Asphe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2011, 07:07 PM   #5
TangerineOfDoom
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 43
Hmm... what M&B are you playing? Warband or just Mount and Blade? I'm not sure about the rest but I know Star Wars mod and I think Sword of Damocles work only for the first Mount and blade, pretty sure Prophesy of Pendor is Warband only, and works for me. I think you just might trying to play Mount and Blade mods on M&B: Warband.

Last edited by TangerineOfDoom: 08-09-2011 at 07:22 PM.
TangerineOfDoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Mount & Blade series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.