Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Commandos series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-03-2011, 10:26 PM   #1
CptStiff
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Comandos Beyond the Call of Duty doesnt start

Hi!
Following Problem occurs when i try to start Commandos BtCoD:
" Initialization Error
This is the international version of Commandos. Please run the
German version on this computer "
Im playing on WinXP in Austria
but i cant find where i can switch the Game to the German Version, is this even possible?

thx for your answers
 
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 06:21 AM   #2
herbert3000
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 23
Hi!
There are two ways to solve your problem.

Solution 1: Change the country settings to "German (Austria)"
  • "Control Panel"
  • "Regional and Language Options"
  • "Regional Options" Tab
  • Select "German (Austria)"
- auf Deutsch:
"Systemsteuerung" -> "Regions- und Sprachoptionen" -> Registerkarte "Regionale Einstellungen" -> "Deutsch (Österreich)" auswählen

Solution 2: Patch the Commandos EXE

Download the patch here

Just drag & drop the Commandos EXE onto the patch.
herbert3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2011, 06:03 PM   #3
CptStiff
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Solution 1 worked perfect, thx a lot!!!!
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2011, 12:42 PM   #4
szakoou
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 30
Question

and what if I want to run international version of Commandos? Now I live in Germany, but previosly i lived in another country. I buyed german PC with german Windows, and I have this weird message too.

But I don't want to run censored version of Commandos, how I can run international version on german PC with Windows 7?
szakoou is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-12-2011, 10:48 PM   #5
CyberSoniX
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 150
Posts: 2,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by herbert3000 View Post
Solution 2: Patch the Commandos EXE

Download the patch here

Just drag & drop the Commandos EXE onto the patch.
is there a patch out there that works with Commandos - Beyond the Call of Duty? The one you linked only works with Commandos - Behind Enemy Lines
CyberSoniX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Commandos series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.