Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Quantum of Solace

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-24-2011, 11:32 PM   #1
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 5
Posts: 22
No brightness control, config.cfg is encrypted. Forget this.

Seriously, how hard is it to take COD4 engine and NOT mess it up?

I have dry eye syndrome and I cannot fiddle with monitor settings every time I want to run a dark game. I set up Powerstrip to fiddle with Nvidia's brightness on driver level, but this game won't let it kick in.

And it doesn't even have windowed mode.

That's some quality piece of engineering right there. Complete waste of money and bandwidth.
shihonage is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2011, 05:06 PM   #2
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 11
Posts: 31
2 syllabs:

XeroK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-16-2012, 08:38 AM   #3
Remember Pluto
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 211
Posts: 967
Treyarch basically Made CoD what it is to day. CoD3 is a lot more like MW1 then CoD 2 was. A completely different game imo. I have never played QoS but I have to say Activision is really pushing these guys hard. 2 games a year at the point of the release is crazy. I would like so see you try and make one game in a years time let alone two. Most likely this game was push to the side for CoD 5. Treyarch also made Black Ops which imo is the best of the new series of CoD(post COD3). Sorry I know not many people will read or care for that matter but give them some credit.
Remember Pluto is offline   Reply With Quote

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Quantum of Solace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2015, All Rights Reserved.