Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Dead Island

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2011, 12:24 AM   #1
rowedahelicon
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 210
Posts: 769
its not a port, it's a dev build

HAHA

"We deeply regret that an incorrect version of Dead Island was inadvertently made available to players on Steam launch in North America. We are very sorry for any issues you may have experienced while playing the game - the correct, patched version will be made available to North American players ASAP."

< X b o x L i v e S u b m i s s i o n P r o j e c t V e r s i o n = " 2 . 0 . 5 0 3 3 0 . 0 " x m l n s = " h t t p : / / w w w . x b o x l i v e . c o m / x l a s t " >

< G a m e C o n f i g P r o j e c t n a m e = " D e a d I s l a n d D i s c X b o x 3 6 0 " t i t l e N a m e = " D e a d I s l a n d D i s c X b o x 3 6 0 " p r o j e c t V e r s i o n = " 1 . 0 0 . 0 9 3 4 . 0 " s c h e m a V e r s i o n = " 1 . 0 8 . 0 0 0 0 . 0 " v a l i d a t e A g a i n s t = " . . \ . . \ . . \ . . \ . . \ U s e r s \ t e c h l a n d \ A p p D a t a \ L o c a l \ M i c r o s o f t \ X b o x L i v e \ 4 B 4 D 0 7 D F . p a r t n e r \ . . \ . . \ 4 B 4 D 0 7 D F . p a r t n e r \ . . \ . . \ 4 B 4 D 0 7 D F . p a r t n e r \ . . \ . . \ 4 B 4 D 0 7 D F . p a r t n e r \ D e a d I s l a n d . x l a s t " c l a s s i f i c a t i o n = " B a s e G a m e " t i t l e I d = " 0 x 4 B 4 D 0 7 D F " m u l t i p l a y e r = " t r u e " t i t l e T y p e = " 1 " a r n = " 0 x 5 5 E 2 C 5 D 2 F 1 4 A F 9 " >

This is why the control scheme is alternating

< L o c a l i z e d S t r i n g i d = " 6 7 7 " f r i e n d l y N a m e = " L B _ S T A N D A R D L B _ A r e n a 2 p 1 _ G A M E R _ S C O R E _ N A M E " >
[3:26:43 AM] Ty the Fox: < F i l t e r l e f t = " 0 x 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 " l e f t T y p e = " A t t r i b u t e " r i g h t = " 0 x 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 7 " r i g h t T y p e = " P a r a m e t e r " o p = " = = " / >

< F i l t e r l e f t = " 0 x 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 " l e f t T y p e = " A t t r i b u t e " r i g h t = " 0 x 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 " r i g h t T y p e = " P a r a m e t e r " o p = " = = " / >

< F i l t e r l e f t = " 0 x 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 5 " l e f t T y p e = " A t t r i b u t e " r i g h t = " 0 x 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 A " r i g h t T y p e = " P a r a m e t e r " o p = " & l t ; = " / >


These variables AREN'T defined.

This is big, this isn't a port, not at all, this isn't supposed to be public.

This is why we can noclip.

!include("DebugConf.def")

// implemented:
Cheats()
UseDeveloperKeys()
NoLogos()

// deprecated:
SaveGame("none")
SetLogLevel(15)

//CallCheatActionOnLevelStart(0)
//ConsoleCommand("NewAI.ShowElementBoxes(1")
//ConsoleCommand("NewAI.fDamageThreshold 123123")
//ConsoleCommand("NewAI.SetFlag(6")
//ConsoleCommand("NewAI.Freeze(")

Last edited by rowedahelicon: 09-06-2011 at 01:02 PM.
rowedahelicon is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:24 AM   #2
ErichK
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 77
Posts: 345
Let's keep this bumped.
ErichK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:25 AM   #3
DarkByke
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 140
Posts: 1,134
What are you going on about?
DarkByke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:25 AM   #4
rowedahelicon
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 210
Posts: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErichK View Post
Let's keep this bumped.
!SetLoginData( s, s, n )

SetLoginData( "user1", "pass1", 123454321 )
!TimeOut( i )
//address
!AuthorizationServer( s )


TimeOut( 60 )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer.techland.pl" )
//AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer1.techland.pl" )
//AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer2.techland.pl" )

OH THIS IS BAD
It's the verification code to authorize the game. This took 0 effort to find.
rowedahelicon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:25 AM   #5
ErichK
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 77
Posts: 345
This is the reason there are so many issues with the game. The developers released the wrong version to the public.
ErichK is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:26 AM   #6
MiamiACR
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
What a total screw-up. I can't see how this is going to be fixed, but I hope it gets fixed soon.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:27 AM   #7
rowedahelicon
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 210
Posts: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by ErichK View Post
This is the reason there are so many issues with the game. The developers released the wrong version to the public.
This may be the same problem with the xbox, here is why some people can't connect to games

AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer1.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer2.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer3.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer4.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer5.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer6.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer7.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer8.techland.pl" )
AuthorizationServer( "AuthServer9.techland.pl" )
GameListServer( "GameListServer.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer1.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer2.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer3.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer4.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer5.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer6.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer7.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer8.techland.pl" )
//GameListServer( "GameListServer9.techland.pl" )
MasterServersTimeOut( 60 )

It sort of just stops connecting.
rowedahelicon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:27 AM   #8
Strike_You
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 112
Posts: 680
Ruh Roh Shaggy
Strike_You is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:29 AM   #9
frostygunna
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 29
Posts: 239
lucccccyyyy you got some explaining to do
frostygunna is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:29 AM   #10
CTAsasin
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 76
Posts: 1,075
Lol, I'm curious if this is true. Would explain why Y enters you into Noclip mode automatically and everyone seems to be equally proficient at everything.
CTAsasin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:30 AM   #11
rowedahelicon
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 210
Posts: 769
This is why we can noclip.

!include("DebugConf.def")

// implemented:
Cheats()
UseDeveloperKeys()
NoLogos()

// deprecated:
SaveGame("none")
SetLogLevel(15)

//CallCheatActionOnLevelStart(0)
//ConsoleCommand("NewAI.ShowElementBoxes(1")
//ConsoleCommand("NewAI.fDamageThreshold 123123")
//ConsoleCommand("NewAI.SetFlag(6")
//ConsoleCommand("NewAI.Freeze(")
rowedahelicon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:31 AM   #12
Doogla
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
This would actually be a good thing. That should mean that the real PC version would be better without all this nonsense!
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:33 AM   #13
rowedahelicon
 
 
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 210
Posts: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doogla View Post
This would actually be a good thing. That should mean that the real PC version would be better without all this nonsense!
It is, it's not broken, it's not a port, it's just WRONG, someone pushed out the wrong file, therefore, it's fixable.
rowedahelicon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:35 AM   #14
SnakeDiver
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 34
Posts: 686
That makes it look like it's not even the PC build but the Xbox 360 build pushed to PC?
SnakeDiver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2011, 12:36 AM   #15
Faolan
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by SnakeDiver View Post
That makes it look like it's not even the PC build but the Xbox 360 build pushed to PC?
eeyup.
Faolan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Dead Island


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.