Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Cloning Clyde

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2011, 01:21 PM   #16
epsylon_Z1
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 1402
Posts: 3,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeyefunk View Post
I did indeed get it. Sorry it took so long to respond. I was out of the office on Friday, and there was a bunch of queued up email I had to go though.
I think we need an official Cloning Clyde game forum in here . Can you create one ?
epsylon_Z1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2011, 01:39 PM   #17
jeyefunk
 
Cloning Clyde
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by epsylon_Z1 View Post
I think we need an official Cloning Clyde game forum in here . Can you create one ?
I don't think we can do it ourselves, we'll need to request a forum from Steam. I'll pass the word up to the people that can make that request.
jeyefunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2011, 01:44 PM   #18
epsylon_Z1
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 1402
Posts: 3,995
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeyefunk View Post
I don't think we can do it ourselves, we'll need to request a forum from Steam. I'll pass the word up to the people that can make that request.
Thanks .
epsylon_Z1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 08:25 AM   #19
Nevilock(BWG)
 
Nevilock(BWG)'s Avatar
 
Bacon Wrapped Games
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 16
We have an official Cloning Clyde section now!
Nevilock(BWG) is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2011, 09:39 AM   #20
jeyefunk
 
Cloning Clyde
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevilock(BWG) View Post
We have an official Cloning Clyde section now!
Awesome! That was faster then I expected!
jeyefunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 02:55 PM   #21
dcpak
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 1
Posts: 15
A few seconds ago my Cloning Clyde has updated itself.
Then it stopped to work. When I start it, there appears game window for a blink of the eye and then it closes. I've tried to change settings using ClydeSettings.exe and forced it to work, and here is what I tried:
it works on 640x480 with fs unchecked
it works on 640x480 with fs checked (not looking pretty though)
it works on 1280x720 with fs unchecked
but it doesn't work at all on 1280x720 with fs checked

so then I've edited a file \Steam\steamapps\common\cloning clyde\data\rawPCOnlyData\defaultOptions.ini
providing fullscreen=1 and as resolution my native display resolution:
[Resolution]
resolutionW=1680
resolutionH=1050

Now it works perfectly.

Last edited by dcpak: 03-23-2011 at 03:27 PM. Reason: typos
dcpak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 06:05 PM   #22
isolated1
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Reputation: 31
Posts: 335
Can you add a config file option or in game option to play in 120hz on a 120hz 3d vision lcd? Thanks, and fun game.
isolated1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2011, 10:29 PM   #23
copsofhalo
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 29
Thanks for the full screen now. The 3d in the game is good! Just picked up my nvidia 3d glasses this week. Hope there are more games just like this or series coming out soon. Thanks for using Xbox controller support too. Love it! Thanks again!

Operating System
MS Windows 7 Ultimate 32-bit SP1
CPU
Intel Core i5 750 @ 2.67GHz
Lynnfield 45nm Technology
RAM
4.0GB Dual-Channel DDR3 @ 660MHz (9-9-9-24)

Motherboard
MSI P55-CD53 (MS-7586) (CPU1)

Graphics
ASUS VG236 @ 1920x1080
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 570

Hard Drives
293GB Western Digital WDC WD3000HLFS-01G6U3 ATA Device (SATA)

Optical Drives
HL-DT-ST DVDRAM GH22NS40 ATA Device
Audio
Realtek High Definition Audio
copsofhalo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2011, 10:12 AM   #24
Topshmups
 
Join Date: May 2010
Reputation: 7
Posts: 165
Super quick update everything works fine now back to cloning clyde
Topshmups is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2011, 09:27 PM   #25
Sheen_ES
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 28
Posts: 100
Thumbs up

Really, this game is fantastic. Very, very funny. Great work devs.

Regards.
Sheen_ES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 09:27 AM   #26
Captain Jax
 
 
 
Wahoo Studios
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 17
Posts: 65
Thank you! We're always happy to hear it when people enjoy our work. If you like Cloning Clyde, I'd suggest trying out the demo for Ancients of Ooga, as it is the "spiritual successor" of the game, and very similar in style.
Captain Jax is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 06:53 PM   #27
Sheen_ES
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 28
Posts: 100
Really? I didn't know. I'll try for sure. I have just to see the video and looks like very interesting. Thanks!!

Regards.

Last edited by Sheen_ES: 07-05-2011 at 06:55 PM.
Sheen_ES is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2011, 08:09 PM   #28
KrAyZ!3
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 21
Posts: 198
the wife is loving it on her laptop,wish i did bought a copy for myself.
KrAyZ!3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Cloning Clyde


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.