Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Star Wars Battlefront II

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-12-2011, 10:38 AM   #1
Zalo98
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 419
Exclamation Can't play on 1920 x 1080 resolution!!! HELP!!!

I can't play on a 1920 x 1080 resolution!!!! It can only go up to 1680 x 1050!
Zalo98 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2011, 03:27 PM   #2
DarthCrater
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 50
Have you run any other games at 1920x1080 successfully? Check that your monitor can support it and your drivers are up to date. If that doesn't help, try running it with the following parameter:
Code:
/resolution 1920 1080
This goes in the launch options (found in right click -> Properties in the "All Games" list) if you have the Steam version. Be aware that the menu is generally capped at a lower resolution (you wouldn't go 1920x1080 until you got into a game), and this option will distort some menu elements.

Last edited by DarthCrater: 03-12-2011 at 03:50 PM.
DarthCrater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 11:50 AM   #3
sikboy1029
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Reputation: 43
Posts: 1,365
I can tell you it's supported by the game just fine but all of the menus will still be low resolution, is that the issue you're having?
sikboy1029 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2011, 04:45 PM   #4
Zalo98
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 19
Posts: 419
found what was wrong on my own please ignore this post
Zalo98 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-16-2011, 05:49 PM   #5
DarthCrater
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 50
Would you mind posting the cause, and your fix, in case anyone else runs across this problem?
DarthCrater is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2011, 07:33 PM   #6
morpheus2n
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Reputation: 1
Posts: 100
I have tryed this and the game will only play in 800x600 even if I choose 1280x1024 from the options screen (thats the highest my game will show)
Yet 99% of my other games run perfect at 1080

Ok forget that I have fixed it I have to manually edit the "vidmode" config file.

Last edited by morpheus2n: 09-18-2011 at 07:49 PM.
morpheus2n is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Star Wars collection > Star Wars Battlefront II


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.