Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Battlefield series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-11-2011, 04:07 PM   #286
{Unit731}k00zy
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 14
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by ARKaMAN View Post
Umm I don't think your right. I mean maybe you are but I'm pretty sure that your wrong. Just saying.
lol Im pretty sure im right.
{Unit731}k00zy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2011, 10:07 AM   #287
Dubfire33
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Reg key fail

I d/l'ed and installed yesterday. Logged in, entered my cdkey and played for a couple hours. Today, I try to log in, it wants my cdkey again. So I type it in and it says it's already in use. wtf??
  Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2011, 10:37 AM   #288
27raven
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 4
Posts: 16
I have a question which should be frequently asked. Today is BF:BC2 on 66% sale on STEAM for 13.60€. Why is it MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THE FULL PRICE IN US? (20$=320 CZK, 13.6€= 326 CZK for me). Really, why is BF:BC2 in EU three times more expensive than in US(40€ vs 20$)?
27raven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2011, 07:49 AM   #289
Unsung Hero
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 2
Posts: 184
Anybody got any word on the constant kick off servers?

In my case, i get "log out" of my account. Cant even play MP for more than 3-5 minutes including join time =[.
Unsung Hero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-2011, 06:57 AM   #290
Zaragorne
 
 
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 131
Posts: 494
Hi, whenever I play Battlefield Bad Company 2, I do pretty well. In fact in a 4v4 game I earned 3000+ points, and 2000+ more in other games before exiting to the main menu. It said I unlocked stuff but when I went back to the main menu, they were gone. I thought it was because of the low amount of players, but then I scored 1400+ points on a full server, unlocking items. However, they dissapeered as well! Do you know why? And, whenever I play, I randomly lose internet, but I don't, and get kicked out of servers. Help!
Zaragorne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-26-2011, 11:55 PM   #291
Goku's Dog
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 54
How do i open specific ports?
Goku's Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-28-2011, 11:42 AM   #292
DooM49
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 30
Posts: 104
Talking BFBC2: For The LOLz

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jcyCd8dsZqA

Funny moments that I've collected over the time of gaming while doing my commentaries. Enjoy the lolz :P

Comment, Rate, Subscribe
Songs used:
dixieland

Follow me on twitter for behind the scenes action!
http://twitter.com/doom49
DooM49 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 05:11 AM   #293
megakoresh
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 44
Why is there nothing on this thread about very poor performance on GTX 400 series videocards? It's still a huge issue!

I get around 50% average GPU use that jumps between 80%-90% and 20%. And therefore my FPS also jumps. Useful thread of course but the main issue is not mentioned.
megakoresh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2011, 06:19 PM   #294
Gandul Tarragon
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 66
perhaps this question was already made, but anyways.

I just bought this game and intalled in spanish, but i don't like the voices, so i want my game with the original audio and spanish subs, is there a way to do that??
Gandul Tarragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 03:45 PM   #295
cheekorama
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
I bought battlefield: Bad company 2 off steam and i have yet to play it.

I keep getting the message that "The game is currently unavailable.
Please try again at another time."

I have deleted it then re-installed it. I did everything that the steam troubleshooting has posted. I am about to lose my mind.
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2011, 02:02 PM   #296
Austin007
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Reputation: 118
Posts: 1,495
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheekorama View Post
I bought battlefield: Bad company 2 off steam and i have yet to play it.

I keep getting the message that "The game is currently unavailable.
Please try again at another time."

I have deleted it then re-installed it. I did everything that the steam troubleshooting has posted. I am about to lose my mind.
I had this error today after reinstalling Windows and BFBC2, it went away after rebooting my pc after installing the game. (I also did not unauthorize my pc before reinstalling windows because it was an emergency format).

What needs confirming is the FOV tweak. I believe the calculator is no longer relevant, or needs updating. What used to be a valid FOV for my taste no longer works, I need to set the ini file to 85 now. It seems like it's a 1:1 setting, the calculator is not needed. Anyone agree?
Austin007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 10:34 AM   #297
minosz
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
No game working, no actualization for download

Hi,

I have a problem with BFBC2. Game is not working and new patch is not available. Can somebody help me?

Thanks
  Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2011, 01:40 PM   #298
requiser
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheekorama View Post
I keep getting the message that "The game is currently unavailable.
Please try again at another time."
Got exact same problem. Ive installed a new soundcard and now i cant play. This is why i dont buy games anymore from Steam. If Steam cant validate the game or some other , you cant play, absolutely rubbish.
requiser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 04:05 PM   #299
Meowww
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 13
Posts: 57
SOLUTION

Quote:
Originally Posted by requiser View Post
Got exact same problem. Ive installed a new soundcard and now i cant play. This is why i dont buy games anymore from Steam. If Steam cant validate the game or some other , you cant play, absolutely rubbish.

I had this problem too. It most likely has to do with the patch that was recently released.

Open steam, go to library, right click on BFBC2, click properties, go to the "local files" tab, and click "verify integrity of game cache". It may take a while, but once it finishes, it will either work or download the missing patch.

Hope this helps.
Meowww is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-31-2012, 12:29 PM   #300
Panelope
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
Hi all.

There have been no posts here in a very long time.

I want to know why I can't use the weapons I have opened. They show in the list of weapons on the game as being open but I can't access them in my inventory. Is there a reason for this?
Panelope is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Battlefield series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.