Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sword of the Stars: Ultimate Collection

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2011, 12:01 PM   #1
Khalan
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 20
Posts: 105
Thumbs up Patch incoming shortly

From Kerberos (developer):
Quote:
Just got confirmation that the current version on steam is an older build and the latest is uploading to Steam now. Everyone should get an update soon.
http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...1#post13011371


From Paradox (publisher):
Quote:
the devs are uploading the release day patch to the depot right now
http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...1#post13011343


Shouldn't need to reinstall; Steam should be auto-updating the game:
http://twitter.com/#!/SwordoftheStar...02063559110656


From publisher:
Quote:
I don't dare guess about the ETA, it depends on bandwidth speed in the upload etc. All I can say is that it's for sure uploading at the moment.
http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...1#post13011785


From devs:
Quote:
the upload currently being transferred
http://www.facebook.com/SwordoftheSt...type=1&theater

Last edited by Khalan: 10-28-2011 at 01:16 PM.
Khalan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:04 PM   #2
Lashus
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
thank you!! was about to be very disappointed with the Kerberos team
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:06 PM   #3
n_skid
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 11
Posts: 137
Thanks for the heads up, on the plus side multi-monitor support is looking promising, I think its horizontal plus, the last game was vertical minus.
n_skid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:07 PM   #4
Freighter
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Thanks +1 rep
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:07 PM   #5
Fascion
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Reputation: 53
Posts: 150
Good deal.
Was just playing with a friend and after 20 minutes we were ready for turn 2! ...and then we both hit End Turn and nothing happened.
Fascion is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:13 PM   #6
Biffa999
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Reputation: 14
Posts: 135
I notice a new PC gaming trend here, upload the beta version then patch with the retail version.

Watch out for the next consumer release step, alpha -> beta -> retail... ugh!
Biffa999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:14 PM   #7
darkspeck
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 13
Yeah found the post on Paradox, that this is an old build.

Thank god it was a mistake and not the latest build. Think Kerberos just dodge the bullet.
darkspeck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:15 PM   #8
comradek
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by Biffa999 View Post
I notice a new PC gaming trend here, upload the beta version then patch with the retail version.

Watch out for the next consumer release step, alpha -> beta -> retail... ugh!

Or, ideally, get people to pay for the Beta

That way, when they whine, you go "it's only a beta! It'll be fixed soon (tm)!"

Minecraft, I'm looking at you.
  Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:19 PM   #9
n_skid
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 11
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by comradek View Post
Or, ideally, get people to pay for the Beta

That way, when they whine, you go "it's only a beta! It'll be fixed soon (tm)!"

Minecraft, I'm looking at you.
You say that, but it has worked for Minecraft
n_skid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:30 PM   #10
Swell
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 95
Anyone got the patch yet???
Swell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:37 PM   #11
mriguy
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Reputation: 254
Posts: 1,618
Quote:
Originally Posted by n_skid View Post
You say that, but it has worked for Minecraft
It also is working for Natural Selection 2.

I would have preordered the beta of SotS 2 without hesitation.
It gets more people into beta, allows the developer to experiment, and with a proper feedback mechanism, you feel that you actually contribute to the product.
mriguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:37 PM   #12
Khalan
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 20
Posts: 105
Still a little while off:
Quote:
Probably not within the hour Zaku, sorry - not a lot more, but not before you should catch some zzzz (catch some for me.plz)
http://forum.paradoxplaza.com/forum/...1#post13011571
Khalan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:41 PM   #13
n_skid
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 11
Posts: 137
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khalan View Post
Update is appreciated, that'll give me time to check it really is working on my multi-monitor system.
n_skid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 12:49 PM   #14
Astasia
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 23
Posts: 373
I just finished a battle and was about to post something about all the missing icons on the result screens and the "map render goes here!" message in the middle.
Astasia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2011, 01:10 PM   #15
Godwin
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 48
seriosuly? lol
"map render goes here" haha post a screenshot please!
Godwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > Q - S > Sword of the Stars: Ultimate Collection


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:30 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.