Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Iron Warriors: T-72 Tank Command

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2011, 05:43 PM   #1
JimBeamBlack
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 11
Posts: 201
1920X1080

Is there any config file for this game that I can edit to get a better resoultion? I've gone through every file and just can't find a way to do it.

I'm looking to get 1920X1080

thanks!!
JimBeamBlack is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 02:46 AM   #2
aussiedog
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Follow the config work around post. That should get u up and running.
  Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 11:18 AM   #3
JimBeamBlack
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 11
Posts: 201
Like most of us I got sick of waiting for them to fix the config menu failure, so here is a quick work-around if anyone still plays this game.....
1. Cut and paste the start.bat file to your desktop (steam/steamapps/common/ironwarriors).
2. Rename cfg.bat to start.bat in same location.
3. Launch game as usual (the config menu will launch instead).
4. Alter whatever you want to (textures/effects/realism etc).
5. Rename start.bat back to cfg.bat(steam/steamapps/common/ironwarriors)
6. Cut and paste start.bat from desktop back into original folder (steam/steamapps/common/ironwarriors).
7. Play


I'll try this , thanks Aussie!!
JimBeamBlack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2011, 11:28 AM   #4
JimBeamBlack
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 11
Posts: 201
sadly this did not work for what I'm trying to do , I'm looking for a way to force a 1920X1080 res and the config menu only goes up to 1200Xwhatever

I'm looking for a user config file containing the antiquated res settings to try and force this.

thanks for the suggestion though.
JimBeamBlack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 07:35 AM   #5
RangerX3X
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by JimBeamBlack View Post
sadly this did not work for what I'm trying to do , I'm looking for a way to force a 1920X1080 res and the config menu only goes up to 1200Xwhatever

I'm looking for a user config file containing the antiquated res settings to try and force this.

thanks for the suggestion though.
Make sure when you are in the config you select the drop down arrow in the field. It worked for me and I am running the game in and getting screen shots at 1920X1080.
RangerX3X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2011, 09:13 AM   #6
JimBeamBlack
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Reputation: 11
Posts: 201
Ok, I will try it again and make sure I do as you say.

I'm pretty sure I went thrugh the steps as suggested, but if it is in fact working for you I must have missed something. I haven't played this game yet as the graphics were just too bland at the current res.

Hopefully this works, thanks man!
JimBeamBlack is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 09:15 PM   #7
FubyDoo
 
Join Date: May 2009
Reputation: 82
Posts: 1,103
This worked great..thanks
FubyDoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Iron Warriors: T-72 Tank Command


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.