Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Left 4 Dead 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-07-2011, 09:38 AM   #181
CosmicD
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Reputation: 382
Posts: 4,011
Is there a chance that somebody knows how to slow down the fire rate of the grenade launcher when it's on unlimited ammo ?

thx
CosmicD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 09:40 AM   #182
Rayman1103
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 989
Posts: 3,493
This Cvar command might do the trick.

Code:
grenadelauncher_velocity 1200
1200 is default so try less to see if it changes.
Rayman1103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2011, 09:52 AM   #183
CosmicD
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Reputation: 382
Posts: 4,011
that's the velocity of the grenade when it comes out so it seems. I tried "find grenade" in console and can't seem to find a command that relates to the fire rate.

ALthough i've seen server with rediculous rate of fire weapons but I guess thats a plugin then...
CosmicD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 10:38 AM   #184
Egg_Chen
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 131
Posts: 292
I have the following timer running in a mutation, the message is shown but I must have the wrong command for the director because it throws up an error.

Anyone see the (stupid) error?

last_set <- 0
function Update()
{
if(Time() >= last_set + 240)
{
Msg("Stopping Gauntlet\n")
Director.GauntletStopPanic()
last_set = Time()
}
}
Egg_Chen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2011, 07:47 PM   #185
Rayman1103
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 989
Posts: 3,493
I don't believe GauntletStopPanic is an actual Director command.
Rayman1103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2011, 03:02 AM   #186
Egg_Chen
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 131
Posts: 292
Thanks buddy, I found it in some examples on the Valve developer site, will look around again.
Egg_Chen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2011, 08:30 PM   #187
Steeamlover11
 
Guest
Posts: n/a
Hey Rayman

I tried all, to make my mutation appear on new line of menu

like you make

all mutations -> versus mutation

and my menu it's named "new mutation" but don't appear
i have sure i make a wrong thing

you can learn to me???
plz
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2011, 01:22 PM   #188
Test2007
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 187
Question:

In vScropt, can you control the limit of jockey, Charger, and other special via "z_hunter_limit" ect? I rather have the variables control how many infected can spawn than a script setting, I just wanted to boost the Max infected.
Test2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2011, 10:49 AM   #189
Rayman1103
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 989
Posts: 3,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Steeamlover11 View Post
I tried all, to make my mutation appear on new line of menu

like you make

all mutations -> versus mutation

and my menu it's named "new mutation" but don't appear
i have sure i make a wrong thing

you can learn to me???
plz
Yes I can help you. You can PM me your mutation's vpk or folder, and I'll take a look at it. When I'm finished, I'll send you the edited file back.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Test2007 View Post
Question:

In vScropt, can you control the limit of jockey, Charger, and other special via "z_hunter_limit" ect? I rather have the variables control how many infected can spawn than a script setting, I just wanted to boost the Max infected.
Are you saying you want to change the maximum number of SI in the VScript, but still have the ability to change the amount of which SI spawn in-game?

If so, you can use this command in the nut file.

Code:
cm_MaxSpecials = 8
That will change the maximum amount to 8, and you should still be able change how many of which SI spawn when in-game.

Last edited by Rayman1103: 12-02-2011 at 10:53 AM.
Rayman1103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2011, 08:36 PM   #190
Test2007
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rayman1103 View Post
Yes I can help you. You can PM me your mutation's vpk or folder, and I'll take a look at it. When I'm finished, I'll send you the edited file back.



Are you saying you want to change the maximum number of SI in the VScript, but still have the ability to change the amount of which SI spawn in-game?

If so, you can use this command in the nut file.

Code:
cm_MaxSpecials = 8
That will change the maximum amount to 8, and you should still be able change how many of which SI spawn when in-game.
Should is a good word, but i have exactly this in the script, and i still get chargers and jockeys, even though z_charger_limit is 0 and so forth.
Test2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 07:26 AM   #191
Rayman1103
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 989
Posts: 3,493
Quote:
Originally Posted by Test2007 View Post
Should is a good word, but i have exactly this in the script, and i still get chargers and jockeys, even though z_charger_limit is 0 and so forth.
Are you trying to play with these settings in your own Mutation? Or a regular game online?

Because this method only works when creating/playing your own Mutation. And in order for "z_charger_limit 0" to work, you'll need to host your own server. If you intend to play online with your server, you'll need SourceMod to activate that Cvar.
Rayman1103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-09-2011, 12:57 PM   #192
Test2007
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 9
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rayman1103 View Post
Are you trying to play with these settings in your own Mutation? Or a regular game online?

Because this method only works when creating/playing your own Mutation. And in order for "z_charger_limit 0" to work, you'll need to host your own server. If you intend to play online with your server, you'll need SourceMod to activate that Cvar.
Well i want max specials to increase, but i want to be sure that the server.cfg doesn't allow charger sor jockeys. It wasn't suppose to be a mutation, i wanted to have it just like the first game, that you can have a max of 32 special infected on the field, but the limiters would limit how many of the are actually spawned by the director.

In Left 4 Dead 2, the director only spawns 2 at one given time and only 2 can be on the field at once, the 3rd slot is for a tank, meanwhile mutation mode HARD EIGHT, does what I want with the exception that chargers and jockeys spawn. Ignoring my Server.cfg file that i said NO CHARGERS, and NO JOCKEYS.

If anyone can get 12 infected on the field, no chargers, no infected, no mods other than using official valve scripts, i would die happy.

Until then, Damn it valve.
Test2007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-17-2012, 08:59 PM   #193
codsniper_01
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 150
Posts: 751
Time to make one called "Propane Nightmares"
EVERYTHING IS NOW PROPANE
(and propane accessories)
codsniper_01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2012, 07:24 PM   #194
Hidemat
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 9
CS sniper rifles

Hey I got a question. I got my mutation working, but I can't seem to replace a weapon with the cs sniper rifles. Here's my code.

Quote:

DirectorOptions <-
{
ActiveChallenge = 1

cm_SpecialRespawnInterval = 15
cm_MaxSpecials = 8
cm_BaseSpecialLimit = 2
cm_CommonLimit = 0
cm_TankLimit = 1

DominatorLimit = 8

// convert items that aren't useful
weaponsToConvert =
{
weapon_autoshotgun = "weapon_sniper_awp_spawn"
weapon_shotgun_spas = "weapon_sniper_scout_spawn"
}

function ConvertWeaponSpawn( classname )
{
if ( classname in weaponsToConvert )
{
return weaponsToConvert[classname];
}
return 0;
}

}
I was able to replace them with SMG's but not with the rifles. Is there a was to unlock these guns for an american version of the game? Thanks.
Hidemat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2012, 06:24 PM   #195
Rayman1103
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Reputation: 989
Posts: 3,493
There's issues with the CS:S weapons, since they're not precached like the M60. Even if the weapon did spawn, it wouldn't do any damage.

I don't see anything wrong in your script, it's probably just because the guns aren't precached as I've mentioned.
Rayman1103 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Left 4 Dead 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.