Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-06-2011, 05:56 PM   #1
DollerDollah
 
Banned
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 275
Posts: 679
APB Reloaded: Does it Register to your Steam Account like Spiral Knights Does?

http://store.steampowered.com/app/113400/

I don't feel like signing up to websites. But if I don't have to sign up and I can just play it I'd get the game.
DollerDollah is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 06:15 PM   #2
JohnnyFronthole
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 258
Posts: 882
Quote:
Originally Posted by DollerDollah View Post
http://store.steampowered.com/app/113400/

I don't feel like signing up to websites. But if I don't have to sign up and I can just play it I'd get the game.
All I know is I thought I'd give it a shot, but became skeptical when it told me service pack 1 was necessary to run the game on Vista and quit. I'm using 7. Doesn't bode well that it can't even identify my OS.

Guess this is off topic, sorry.
JohnnyFronthole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 06:17 PM   #3
TheInsaneDump
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 1920
Posts: 3,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by DollerDollah View Post
http://store.steampowered.com/app/113400/

I don't feel like signing up to websites. But if I don't have to sign up and I can just play it I'd get the game.
You should be able to just play it through Steam. IIRC, that was the way it was handled when it was originally on here.
TheInsaneDump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 06:38 PM   #4
DarkVenom
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Reputation: 9
Posts: 802
cool dling as we speak
DarkVenom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 06:48 PM   #5
Oneironaut
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 785
Posts: 1,215
1. Warning: It installs punkbuster when you first launch it.
2. It has a button to log in with your Steam account, but I kept getting an error so it wanted me to either make another account or not play. I'm going to wait a while and see if the Steam login gets fixed.

I really liked the look of the game when it first came out, and the character creator looked pretty good too, so I'm eager to try this out.

Last edited by Oneironaut: 12-06-2011 at 06:51 PM.
Oneironaut is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 07:16 PM   #6
JohnnyFronthole
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 258
Posts: 882
Quote:
Originally Posted by Oneironaut View Post
2. It has a button to log in with your Steam account, but I kept getting an error so it wanted me to either make another account or not play. I'm going to wait a while and see if the Steam login gets fixed.
Has anyone managed to log in via their Steam account yet?
JohnnyFronthole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 07:25 PM   #7
xlayer6969
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 206
Posts: 1,454
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnnyFronthole View Post
Has anyone managed to log in via their Steam account yet?
Nope, it keeps saying error
xlayer6969 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 07:46 PM   #8
JohnnyFronthole
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 258
Posts: 882
I'm skeptical of the state of game balance anyway, considering this.

[edit] And this related thread.

Last edited by JohnnyFronthole: 12-06-2011 at 07:50 PM.
JohnnyFronthole is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-06-2011, 07:47 PM   #9
TheInsaneDump
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Reputation: 1920
Posts: 3,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by xlayer6969 View Post
Nope, it keeps saying error
Same here.
TheInsaneDump is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 02:08 AM   #10
Quick
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 99
Posts: 1,515
Is this game now World wide? Cause last APB was restricted in my region?
Quick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 02:11 AM   #11
kabooom
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 113
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheInsaneDump View Post
Same here.
and here
kabooom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 05:09 AM   #12
s333ftricky
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 266
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnnyFronthole View Post
Has anyone managed to log in via their Steam account yet?
Mine linked fine, but not first time i ran APB. I logged in first with my gamersfirst account, quit then reopened then linked it with steam (popup came up)
s333ftricky is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Discussions > Help and Tips


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.