Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-18-2011, 06:32 PM   #1
Oathblivion
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 42
Posts: 442
CTSList Base: Misaligned Node

Sound like something out of a cyber-espionage thriller? Well, it certainly did to me, and that's about the best explanation I can come up with.

In a game just now, I was experiencing 150-270ms ping, where I normally get about 20-40 in that server. It's ridiculously close to me. After over half the server crashed, I survived until humiliation, at which time TF2 crashed to desktop and gave me this cute little 100x100-ish popup.

So yeah, another random making a thread complaining about a crash. I figure it'd be easier to go online and vent than actually fill out a ticket, and both would be equally futile. That's it. Feel free to one-star and let oblivion take this stupid little thread. <_<
Oathblivion is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2011, 12:47 PM   #2
lrartist92
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 11
Posts: 101
Yep, I've gotten that error twice now. Dx
lrartist92 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2011, 10:53 AM   #3
Zortalist
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 314
Posts: 877
Engine Error, CTSListBase: Misaligned node?

The chrashes have returned, big surprise! This time instead of getting the usual ''hl2.exe has stopped working'' error, I get the one on the title. Problem on my side? Or the game engine is finally breaking down for quintupled ''useless'' content?
Zortalist is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2011, 09:25 AM   #4
RummyBelrog
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 27
Posts: 101
I think I may have this problem too. The game just snaps to desktop in the middle of the game and the error pops up, no stuttering-ing-ing like the traditional hl.exe crashes.
RummyBelrog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2011, 12:12 PM   #5
roflmao
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 18
Posts: 253
same here bumped for justice...
roflmao is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-30-2011, 12:38 PM   #6
Coffee009
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 129
Posts: 610
Misaligned Node?

What the hell does it mean? My game closed and an error popped up, im confused.
Coffee009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 09:12 AM   #7
Echo_S
 
 
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 10
Posts: 292
I just had this crash too... anybody know how to prevent it?
Echo_S is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2011, 04:53 PM   #8
667
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
I am getting the same error. Do you think it is something on my side or valve's servers?
667 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 06:20 PM   #9
trYggpAz
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 11
Posts: 117
getting the same error, hoping for a fix soon
trYggpAz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 05:43 PM   #10
loxias
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 76
Posts: 565
CTSListBase:Misaligned node

Just crashed to desktop with this "Valve Engine error" popup.

I guess since the forums barely even work it's silly to imagine this is getting attention?
loxias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2012, 05:45 PM   #11
loxias
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Reputation: 76
Posts: 565
getting so sick of this nonsense from all this trash dumped in this game
loxias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 07:53 PM   #12
joemtnbike
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1062
Posts: 2,427
I got the exact error last night it was the second tf2 crash of the night.
Very frustrating.
joemtnbike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2012, 08:38 PM   #13
CkR
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 86
Posts: 251
They better be working on it. This game will implode soon enough from all the extra content. Its starting to seem that the engine isn't handling it well anymore.
CkR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 05:50 PM   #14
twocows
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 74
Happened to me as well.
twocows is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-20-2012, 05:55 PM   #15
omelethead
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 97
Posts: 391
I've seen this as well. The game usually runs fine beforehand though. And it works afterward, even when I restart immediately.
omelethead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Team Fortress 2


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.