Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Juarez series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2012, 07:18 AM   #1
Chapa9dj
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Reputation: 2254
Posts: 5,497
Post CoJ: The Cartel only $7.49 at GMG

I heard bad things about the game but for that price i think its worth it.
http://www.greenmangaming.com/games/...ez-the-cartel/

Additional Info: The game is redeemable on Steam


SOLD!!!
Chapa9dj is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 10:10 AM   #2
Graveworm
 
Banned
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 4
Posts: 32
Got this game and played two missions, its really bad...
Maybe it can be fun in coop, but I doubt I can find anyone to play this with.
Graveworm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 02:00 AM   #3
Ywap
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 10
Posts: 130
You can disable motion blur and fix the FOV in this one right?
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 02:39 AM   #4
C'estCookz
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 20
Posts: 269
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ywap View Post
You can disable motion blur and fix the FOV in this one right?
That's exactly what I was about to ask.

I've played for only an hour, and although Techland's engine on an fps game is one of the dumbest things I've seen, I'll put up with it, however the tight FOV makes me rather nauseous.

EDIT:

Quote:
Originally Posted by YourOnlyFriend View Post
Ok, I got it working.

Extract the folder "skills" from data0.pak using winrar.
Put it in steamapps\common\call of juarez - the cartel\MD\out so it looks like steamapps\common\call of juarez - the cartel\MD\out\data\Skills

If you want to edit the FOV:
Go to default_levels.xml
CTRL-F and search for CameraDefaultFOV
Change <prop n="CameraDefaultFOV" v="50.0"/> (or whatever default value it has) to your prefered number, like 70 for example.
Save the document.
Done.

I changed all of Ben's recoil/reload speeds to 0.1 in the ben_levels file and it worked. So the game is slightly moddable.
Seems the FOV is changeable, I'll give it a whirl.

Last edited by C'estCookz: 01-07-2012 at 02:42 AM.
C'estCookz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 06:32 AM   #5
Ywap
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 10
Posts: 130
Yepp, same tweaks as for Dead Island works
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 06:54 AM   #6
Ywap
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 10
Posts: 130
Is it just for me or does this game stutter alot?
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2012, 07:35 AM   #7
Ywap
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Reputation: 10
Posts: 130
Seems the stuttering is solved the same way as in Dead Island:

http://forums.steampowered.com/forum....php?t=2104767

"Enter the Ease of access centre (this can be accessed through Accessories after clicking Start), then click 'Make the Keyboard Easier to use'

Click 'Set Filter Keys'.

Click 'Set up Filter Keys'.

Click 'Turn on Repeat Keys and Slow Keys',and then on 'Set up Repeat Keys and Slow Keys'. Select the option to ignore all repeated keystrokes, and reduce the time option at the top to 0.0 seconds.

Go back.

Ensure that 'Turn on Filter Keys' is ticked at the top and apply. Dead Island now runs smoothly, when you're done, untick the box and apply."
Ywap is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > Call of Juarez series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.