Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Driver San Francisco

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-24-2011, 05:53 AM   #16
Doctor_Hades
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 26
Posts: 639
The v1.03 patch added 16:10 resolution support but it still isn't fullscreen plus the 0x00000001 AA flag, that allowed the forcing of proper AA on NVIDIA cards, is disabled with non-16:9 resolutions.

HOWEVER, there is a solution, thanks to a Guru3Der called Guzz, who posted a fullscreen 16:10 executable for the game here: http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=923

To use it just backup the existing Driver.exe file then copy this new file to the game folder and rename it to Driver.exe. I have the non-Steam version though so it may not work with the Steam version. Can't hurt to try it though.

I can confirm it works perfectly at 1920x1200 with NO top and bottom border nor any vertical stretching either. Forced AA still works on my GTX 580 too. Why on earth the developers can't add fullscreen 16:10 I'll never know but it's good to know that there are other knowledgeable people out there who do!
Doctor_Hades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-24-2011, 06:18 PM   #17
carldoyle
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phrix89 View Post
Well apparently the newest patch fixed the things the OP was talking about so that's good news.
how do you get the newest patch my game never gets the updates i still got 101
carldoyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-11-2011, 05:10 PM   #18
swsuk
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Posts: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phrix89 View Post
Well apparently the newest patch fixed the things the OP was talking about so that's good news.
Ooooh.. not even looked at the game since day 2 lol, maybe I will check it out again

Oh.. and LOL @

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fredstone View Post
Seriously! Get over it and upgrade your hardware.

16:10 resolutions is so 2007!

Last edited by swsuk: 11-11-2011 at 06:36 PM.
swsuk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2011, 02:46 AM   #19
ekze
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 3
Posts: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doctor_Hades View Post
HOWEVER, there is a solution, thanks to a Guru3Der called Guzz, who posted a fullscreen 16:10 executable for the game here: http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=923

Thank you, but you got the url wrong. Here's the correct one: http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.ph...&postcount=923
ekze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-21-2012, 09:29 AM   #20
Doctor_Hades
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 26
Posts: 639
Sorry about that, ekze. I should have checked the link worked after posting it. Thanks for posting the correct one though.
Doctor_Hades is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 07:54 AM   #21
sonsonate
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 14
Posts: 117
Was interested until I read this thread. How very lame. Well, at the end of the day, I don't have to deal with the craptastic DRM, I keep my money and my 2560*1440 monitor running at the default resolution.
sonsonate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 12:36 PM   #22
RoyalMonaco76
 
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 7
Posts: 138
Who the H-E-L-L plays in such an excessive resolution? Do you want to go blind? Or are you compensating for something?

Last edited by RoyalMonaco76: 05-20-2012 at 12:38 PM.
RoyalMonaco76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2012, 05:27 AM   #23
sonsonate
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 14
Posts: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by RoyalMonaco76 View Post
Who the H-E-L-L plays in such an excessive resolution? Do you want to go blind? Or are you compensating for something?
Ever had to work on a low resolution screen? Wonder what it would be like to see more in-game, with work, browsing the web? Your reply just sounds so ridiculous, lol. I mean, I could ask, who the heck games at crappy 720p? Think about how limited your view of anything would be, but many folks do. That's a shame.

Plus, higher the resolution, smaller the pixels, less appearance of jagged edges. The longer you hold onto lower res screens, the slower progress is on the advancement of monitor tech. Wouldn't you want a 4K monitor with an OS that truly supports it and scales its interface properly? I know I would.
sonsonate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2012, 09:24 PM   #24
epmode
 
Join Date: May 2006
Reputation: 14
Posts: 519
FYI, the current Steam version works just fine at 2560x1600. You get the black bars at the top and bottom of the screen that gives an artificial 16:9 aspect ratio* but it's still running at 2560x1600.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RoyalMonaco76 View Post
Who the H-E-L-L plays in such an excessive resolution? Do you want to go blind? Or are you compensating for something?
Very high resolutions are great for general Windows usage. Games look REALLY good too, but you need a good PC to run at a decent framerate.




*That sort of thing is common with console-focused games and I've come to accept it.
epmode is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 02:29 PM   #25
RoyalMonaco76
 
Banned
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 7
Posts: 138
1024X768 master race, enough said.
RoyalMonaco76 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2012, 09:11 PM   #26
Plumb_Drumb
 
Banned
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 55
Posts: 438
lol^

I have found that 16:10 executable works, but the 2-d elements in the game suffer as a result.
Plumb_Drumb is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Driver San Francisco


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.