Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > APB Reloaded

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-12-2011, 10:11 AM   #16
naran
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 37
most of the freezes with 64b and stuff comes from have a "bad-registered" windows 7 and punkbuster

use sfc /scannow in cmd or find another "solution"

Last edited by naran: 12-12-2011 at 10:22 AM.
naran is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-16-2011, 11:00 AM   #17
iDre
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 40
[FIX]

Just to follow up, I have found a way to prevent my crashes (sound loops, hard reset required), by killing the game's VivoxVoiceService.exe process from the task manager every time you start the game. Annoying as a solution, but it has definately been working.


Quote:
Originally Posted by bakageta View Post
The R259 realtek drivers were the ones that solved the stuttery sound hard locks for me, some time ago, I'd try updating/reverting to those and see if it helps. @iDre: do you have your onboard sound actually disabled in bios, or is it enabled and you just don't have anything hooked to it? It uses realtek for the onboard, which could be the cause of your problems.
Thanks for the info Bakageta.

Just to be confusing, I actually have the P5Q3 Deluxe/WiFi-AP @n motherboard, which is different from the plain jane P5Q3, and uses SoundMAX rather than Realtek. Anyways, I'll give it a shot updating these, it might mean I no longer have to kill the VivoxVoiceService.exe process...

Last edited by iDre: 12-19-2011 at 09:53 AM.
iDre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-19-2011, 10:19 AM   #18
iDre
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 40
OK, so I went into my BIOS and disabled my onboard sound (meanwhile my add-on soundcard is still active). My onboard sound uses SoundMAX software though I am unsure if it may still be related to Realtek or not. I run the game while STILL running the VivoxVoiceService and I haven't had a crash yet after serveral hours.

My best guess is that Vivox uses onboard sound (or specifically Realtek drivers) in a way that causes a crash. So either if you find the right drivers, or disable your onboard, or just kill Vivox, then you avoid the problem.

Or it's just a fluke and I just didn't happen to crash.
iDre is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-2012, 12:26 PM   #19
Mokado708
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 110
Ok guys this Realtek 2.67 its THE REAL FIX for Punkbuster vs Realtek.

http://downloads.guru3d.com/download.php?det=2832

battlefield 2 and 3 forum guys already said its fine now and i just played 1 hour of APB and yeh no freeze.

Soo, with this new drivers if you guys continue having crash problems, thats other stuff not related to the game.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fzg6b8kzW88

Last edited by Mokado708: 01-08-2012 at 12:32 PM.
Mokado708 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2012, 01:21 PM   #20
meltra
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Reputation: 99
Posts: 279
The OP knows nothing about this issue. Its nothing to do with 64bit systems, but with sound drivers/hardware incompatibility and probably alot of other random things.

The programmers of the game are responsible, because they are incompetent.
meltra is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-21-2012, 07:01 PM   #21
w3ls3r
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
I cannot get this to work no matter what

Okay, so I have tried everything ive seen online including uninstalling/reinstalling, the manual update, and putting the certain files into my htm folder. My problem is I keep getting kicked by pb for "error loading pbcl" I know that i need client server C2.289 for windows 64 bit but I do not know where to find it ive been at this for days please help!!!
w3ls3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2012, 03:59 AM   #22
elkamaleon
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
problem with memory and others

D:\JUEGOS\STEAM\STEAMAPPS\COMMON\APB RELOADED\APBGame\Logs\2012.08.11-12.37.21-3808.log
D:\JUEGOS\STEAM\STEAMAPPS\COMMON\APB RELOADED\APBGame\Logs\2012.08.11-12.37.21-3808_Catcher.dmp
D:\JUEGOS\STEAM\STEAMAPPS\COMMON\APB RELOADED\Binaries\dxdiag.txtD:\JUEGOS\STEAM\STEAMA PPS\COMMON\APB RELOADED\APBGame\Logs\2012.08.11-12.37.21-3808.log
D:\JUEGOS\STEAM\STEAMAPPS\COMMON\APB RELOADED\APBGame\Logs\2012.08.11-12.37.21-3808_Catcher.dmp
D:\JUEGOS\STEAM\STEAMAPPS\COMMON\APB RELOADED\Binaries\dxdiag.txt

General protection fault!

any idea?
elkamaleon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2013, 09:33 PM   #23
Zandor101
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
Direct3DDevice->CreateTexture( SizeX, SizeY, NumMips, GetD3DTextureUsageFlags(Flags), (D3DFORMAT)GPixelFormats[Format].PlatformFormat, GetD3DTexturePool(Flags), Texture2D->GetInitReference(), NULL ) failed
at c:\work\apb\branches\versions\1-10-0\1-10-0_admiral\development\src\d3d9drv\src\d3d9texture. cpp:140
with error E_OUTOFMEMORY,
SizeX=1024, SizeY=1024, Format=A8R8G8B8=D3DFMT_A8R8G8B8, NumMips=1, Flags=, TexMemoryAvailable=2015MB



History:

05:26:13 - Log: Log file closed, 12/01/13 23:26:13

How do I fix this so I can play?
Zandor101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > # - C > APB Reloaded


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.