Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Hamilton’s Great Adventure

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2011, 12:33 AM   #16
Fatshark_QA
 
Fatshark
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 37
Would you mind sending your computer specs to hamilton@support.fatshark.se

It makes it easier for us to find the problem =)

Kind regards,

//
Fabrizio
Fatshark
Fatshark_QA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 05:57 PM   #17
illogicaljoker
 
 
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Reputation: 20
Posts: 18
I'll jump in on this thread, too, to report that I'm having the same problem. Computer specs:

Intel Core i5 2500K(3.30GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity AMD Radeon HD 6670 Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit

Let me know if you need other information, or when there's a solution, thanks!
illogicaljoker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 09:39 PM   #18
isaacredfield00
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
I'm also struggling to get this to respond in any way

specs -
intel core i5 650
16Gb Ram
HIS ATI Radeon HD 6950
Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit
2 Tb Hardrive
isaacredfield00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2011, 11:14 PM   #19
IdolNinja
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 499
Posts: 1,082
Same issue here.

I click Play, it tries to install the VC Redist Package for a second, then nothing. It just exits with no error message. I try to click Play again and the same thing happens. There is nothing in Event Viewer at all.

Windows 7 x64
c2d 8400 Wolfdale 3.0Ghz cpu
ATI 4870HD w/512 vram
4GB RAM
IdolNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2011, 02:21 AM   #20
Fatshark_QA
 
Fatshark
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 37
The best way is to send us your DxDiag and a descprition of your issue with the game, to hamilton@support.fatshark.se which is our supportmail. We would also like to have any crashlogs that are created.

You can find them in C:\Users\%USERNAME%\AppData\Roaming\FatShark\Hamil ton\crash_reports

For the DxDiag you you write in "DxDiag" in the 'Searh Programs and files'-bar at the startmenu. Then you just click on the program at the top and you should get a window with all the necessary info.

Save all that information (for example at the desktop) and send it to me in your reply. In that way we can more easily help you with this issue.




Kind regards,

//
Fabrizio Vasquez,
Fatshark

Last edited by Fatshark_QA: 11-28-2011 at 08:10 AM.
Fatshark_QA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 06:55 AM   #21
meteo.
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 10
Posts: 49
Okay this may help some of you. Have a similar system to some others in this thread and ran into the same problem.
I had previously uninstalled physx a while ago. So when I tried playing the game it had installed the version the came included. (9.10.x)
1)Control panel ->uninstall tried uninstalling physx and had error messages so I actually uninstalled via ccleaner. http://www.filehippo.com/download_ccleaner
2)Googled latest physx system drivers and installed. http://www.nvidia.com/object/physx-9...07-driver.html (9.11.x)
3)Loaded game and it now works. hurrah.

I suspect there is either some conflict with the older files and newer drivers. Or they plain just were not 'auto installing correctly.

Hope this helps.
Cheers.
meteo. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 05:29 PM   #22
IdolNinja
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Reputation: 499
Posts: 1,082
It's been 48 hours now since I sent in a support request to the email address posted above by Fatshark_QA. No response yet. It's kind of sad that they refuse to help people in the thread and make them jump through hoops to get support, then don't even bother to reply.
IdolNinja is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 07:51 PM   #23
meteo.
 
 
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Reputation: 10
Posts: 49
Hey IdolNinja.
Did you try the method I just posted above for reinstalling the latest physx?
As I had the exact same problem as you. VC installing message then ctd with no error popup or messages at all. Now I'm halfway through the game.

May sound like something you've already attempted but give it another shot. Can't hurt right.
meteo. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-01-2011, 12:30 AM   #24
Fatshark_QA
 
Fatshark
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 37
IdolNinja

We are looking on your case and we sent you a mail saying that we got your ticket and that a programmer is looking through your specs. Didn't you receive a mail? It was sent the 29th.

[-- Subject: Support Needed - Hamilton's Great Adventure Will Not Run
Date: Tue, 29 Nov 2011 04:28:45 -
To: Idol Ninja <idolninja@gmail.com>
From: hamilton@support.fatshark.se) --- ]

We answer all our incoming tickets but sometimes have had some technical hassles with the ticketsystem.

With that said, I'll be contacting you as soon as we've come any further with your issue. Also it could be wise to try out Meteo.'s method. It could do the trick!

Best regards,

// Fabrizio,
Fatshark
Fatshark_QA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2012, 08:01 PM   #25
Sinatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Same issue. Goes through the motions of installing the VC redist and then absolutely nothing. No errors, no nothing. If I go into the game directory and manually run the .exe I get this:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: BEX
Application Name: hamilton.exe
Application Version: 1.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4e42829d
Fault Module Name: dxgi.dll
Fault Module Version: 6.1.7601.17514
Fault Module Timestamp: 4ce7b819
Exception Offset: 0006d395
Exception Code: c0000409
Exception Data: 00000000
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 4105
Additional Information 1: 4216
Additional Information 2: 4216dd13d4d180305c3e2f7bce1bf247
Additional Information 3: 28d5
Additional Information 4: 28d5faab5fc6557a305fa2f13a413702

I tried completely cleaning PhysX out using Revo uninstaller and CCleaner and then installing the Physx module in the game directory but that didn't change anything.

EDIT: Well derp, my problem was solved with a simple reboot. You can disregard this.

Last edited by Sinatar: 01-03-2012 at 08:50 PM.
Sinatar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2012, 07:28 AM   #26
Arthor
 
Join Date: May 2011
Reputation: 6
Posts: 215
I just have the Steam box that says first install set up..been going now for 24 hours...Game will not load Cache says it's verifed. No PhysX prob reported by system. Maybe it can't get that far.
Arthor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2012, 11:53 AM   #27
Bonze
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Reputation: 3
Posts: 30
Did as meteo suggested.
Uninstall any previous version of Physx and download the latest version from Nvidia website.

Ignore the version provided with the game, seems to be wrong.

Win7 Ultimate 64bit.
Intel i7 930
HD 5870

Last edited by Bonze: 01-06-2012 at 11:56 AM.
Bonze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2012, 07:31 AM   #28
Darkwing26
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 15
Same issue, i tried with meteo.´s suggestion but the game still doing the same, my icon goes to green for seconds and come back to blue and the game doesn´t appear. please we need solutions, i tried in my conputer and in my girlfriends laptot, and the problem cames with ati cards, the 2 of us have ATI and the people who post here has ATI too. Please fix this issue, it´s annoying having a game that you can´t play

Edit: fixed restarting the computer, now they have to fix that bad physhics setup file and put the rigth one to have no problems when we start with the game is your job, no us job

Last edited by Darkwing26: 01-31-2012 at 07:38 AM.
Darkwing26 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-02-2012, 12:10 PM   #29
DanielT
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 12
Posts: 73
I too have an ati card (4830) and I had to remove the phyx installation, install the new one (dated 1/31), and reboot before the game would launch.
DanielT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2012, 09:24 PM   #30
malcolmm
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Reputation: 8
Posts: 75
Seems like lots of people are having problems launching the game. I am too.

PhysX was installed today, so it must have been installed by this program. I'm not willing to jump through a lot of hoops to get this game running. And I don't like really simple games like this installing crap like PhysX. I play mostly strategy games and puzzle/platform games, they usually don't require extra software to run.

Another game to delete before I get anything close to my moneys worth out of it. I seem to be encountering a lot of these lately.

Last edited by malcolmm: 02-29-2012 at 09:31 PM. Reason: more info
malcolmm is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > H - L > Hamilton’s Great Adventure


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.