Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Napoleon: Total War

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-04-2012, 09:27 AM   #16
ManOWar2
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 5
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by patoaguilar View Post
Did you fix it with ccleaner?
I have the same problem here.
No it did not fixed it, just re-installed the game and the problem persist.

What is going on all my others games works.

The game DO WORK in offline mode, I just noticed.

This is definately steam bugging here.

STEAM we're waiting an answer please.

Last edited by ManOWar2: 02-04-2012 at 09:42 AM. Reason: My firewall work properly after verification, and I also disabled it, but the problem persist for NTW throught online steam.
ManOWar2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 11:04 AM   #17
BeefSausage
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 21
Posts: 190
Same problem, thought it was a darthmod causing problem will try in offline mode.

putting steam in offline mode is not working for me.

I adjusted my firewall settings and put steam in offline mode, this got the game working.

Last edited by BeefSausage: 02-04-2012 at 12:26 PM.
BeefSausage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 12:36 PM   #18
ManOWar2
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 5
Posts: 53
this fix worked for me as stated in another thread :
http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...oleon-load-fix

strange bug. What the *** steam ?
ManOWar2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 01:10 PM   #19
Rather_Dashing
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Reputation: 32
Posts: 181
Remember how yesterday Steam went offline-- presumably for maintenance-- for about an hour, maybe less?

Well a friend and I were in a middle of a peninsular war campaign at the time, and it went down right in the middle of it. Then when Steam came back up, neither of us could launch the game anymore.


All I'm saying is, whatever it is is tied to the period Steam was down yesterday. It's that recent, is that I'm saying.

So... I don't know if that helps, knowing when the problem started.
Rather_Dashing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 01:44 PM   #20
Hemi420th
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Reputation: 5
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManOWar2 View Post
this fix worked for me as stated in another thread :
http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...oleon-load-fix

strange bug. What the *** steam ?
I came here to post a link but I see someone already beat me to it. After trying every other "fix" on the internet I found the thread linked above on the Total War forums. IT WORKED FOR ME!!!

Apparently a Steam update broke the NTW launch in some manner with how it connects to the internet. By participating in the Beta Steam Client in your settings you should be able to launch the game.
Hemi420th is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 04:29 PM   #21
SyncMastr
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 4
Great!! I finished downloading last night and starting having problems. Tried every fix I could find before giving up and reinstalling. Now I come on here and this forums has blown up with the same problem and a new fix.

Oh well, lets see if it works when I'm done. Only 24hrs to go!
SyncMastr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 08:06 PM   #22
Clemmo47
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Reputation: 268
Posts: 3,347
That beta fix worked. At least I can start Darthmod NTW now. I also had the same problem with ETW so I must reinstall that now.
Clemmo47 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2012, 09:56 PM   #23
Sir Arun
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 29
Posts: 502
Oh great, looks like it's scumbag steam after all xD

Should of read this thread earlier....it would have saved me the trouble of wasting 1.5 hours of my life redownloading the entire game (20GB) and the horrendous bill from my network provider >.<
Sir Arun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2012, 10:18 AM   #24
Cultiststeve
 
 
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Reputation: 24
Posts: 464
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManOWar2 View Post
this fix worked for me as stated in another thread :
http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...oleon-load-fix

strange bug. What the *** steam ?
fixes the problem. Go do this.
Cultiststeve is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > M - P > Napoleon: Total War


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:57 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.