Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Evochron Mercenary

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-13-2012, 05:57 PM   #1
tim23x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Joystick calibration

Hello everyone, I've just attached a Saitek Cyborg X to Evochron, but I'm experiencing a bit of drift consistently to the bottom left. Is there a calibration routine within Evochron? I've looked at the Windows control panel for the stick but it seems centred there and I can't find any calibration routine on the panel. Also the joytstick setup within Evochron seems to think the joystick is centred when I'm assigning axes. Any ideas? I'm running W7 Prof 64.

Cheers,

Tim
tim23x is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 06:14 PM   #2
GoldenShadow
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Reputation: 125
Posts: 1,414
Turn up you deadzone.
GoldenShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2012, 07:43 PM   #3
baggins_of_41
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 9
Posts: 18
I've occasionally experienced the same thing with both a Logitech game pad and my Saitek X52 Pro. Usually it happens if I boot into Windows with the device plugged in. Unplugging it from the computer and plugging it back in with the computer on (making sure all axis are centered while doing so) usually fixes the problem.
baggins_of_41 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 12:30 PM   #4
tim23x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by GoldenShadow View Post
Turn up you deadzone.
Hi, thanks for the response - unfortunately I find that turning up the dead zone reduces the sensitivity of the joystick and seriously hampers combat. I could really do with a calibration routine.

Cheers,

Tim
tim23x is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2012, 07:47 AM   #5
tim23x
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by baggins_of_41 View Post
I've occasionally experienced the same thing with both a Logitech game pad and my Saitek X52 Pro. Usually it happens if I boot into Windows with the device plugged in. Unplugging it from the computer and plugging it back in with the computer on (making sure all axis are centered while doing so) usually fixes the problem.
Hi, thanks for the suggestion - unfortunately this didn't work for me.

Cheers,

Tim
tim23x is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Evochron Mercenary


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:46 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.