Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Doom series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-03-2012, 03:00 AM   #46
BrendanMcCann
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 63
Posts: 104
Hmm honestly not sure, I haven't been on the online scene in a few years now, but for single player purposes I leave the steam doom games on GZDOOM, then add a "non steam shortcut" to WADSeeker "Skulltag", this way if I want online, I just open skulltag with ALL my wads loaded in one easy convenient tab, with a server list to boot!
BrendanMcCann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2012, 04:46 PM   #47
moNoKnoT
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 2
Cool

Hi Guys,

I've just patched the NewWolf source port to fix the Spear of Destiny "unknown item 19" bug which stops you from progressing after collecting the spear.

The download also includes a batch file to run SoD without the hassle...

Just copy all the *.WL6, *.SOD, *.SP1, *SP2 and *.SP3 files into the NewWolf directory, run "SoD.bat", select an episode and play.

It takes away the setup complexity and multiple instances detailed in this post.

You can download the update here:
http://www.kevin-fell.co.uk/blog/dev...destiny-patch/

Enjoy

- Kevin.
moNoKnoT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-13-2012, 02:19 AM   #48
BrendanMcCann
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 63
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by moNoKnoT View Post
Hi Guys,

I've just patched the NewWolf source port to fix the Spear of Destiny "unknown item 19" bug which stops you from progressing after collecting the spear.

The download also includes a batch file to run SoD without the hassle...

Just copy all the *.WL6, *.SOD, *.SP1, *SP2 and *.SP3 files into the NewWolf directory, run "SoD.bat", select an episode and play.

It takes away the setup complexity and multiple instances detailed in this post.

You can download the update here:
http://www.kevin-fell.co.uk/blog/dev...destiny-patch/

Enjoy

- Kevin.
Thankyou so much!, I never got the time to finish mine :P, Ill add it to the main page soon, again thankyou for your contribution!
BrendanMcCann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2012, 12:25 AM   #49
soulstudios
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 8
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrendanMcCann View Post
Thanks for that, I am aware there is a newer version, I am going to edit it in sometime today, have to write up a bit of a guide as the music in quake2xp needs to be in WAV format, but regardless of that is is THE best port for quake 2 in my opinion.
Hi,
do you know how to get the music working with quake2xp?
I can't figure it out.
soulstudios is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 05:53 PM   #50
derkackadu
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
Thank you very much for this Thread !

I have one question:
How can i get GZdoom to use Steam Cloud ?
derkackadu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2012, 07:07 PM   #51
BrendanMcCann
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 63
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by derkackadu View Post
Thank you very much for this Thread !

I have one question:
How can i get GZdoom to use Steam Cloud ?
Hmmm, I could be wrong, but i don't think it's possible, as Gzdoom obviously isn't the "official steam executable" steam wouldn't have any way of knowing which files (saves/config) to upload to cloud.
BrendanMcCann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-2012, 02:07 PM   #52
BrendanMcCann
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 63
Posts: 104
BUMP for newcomers,
Seriously, admin, a sticky perhaps? eh eh?
Don't make me get all Flynn Taggart on your asses!
BrendanMcCann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2012, 06:53 AM   #53
BrendanMcCann
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 63
Posts: 104
Spear of Destiny link updated to provide the newest port version, this allows SOD to be completed without relying on cheats (before a glitch stopped anything happening after acquiring the spear), thanks to Kevin "moNoKnoT" Fell on that one!

I suggest EVERYONE who downloaded it before "2nd April 2012" download the new version IMMEDIATELY!

Last edited by BrendanMcCann: 04-02-2012 at 06:57 AM.
BrendanMcCann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 08:59 PM   #54
derkackadu
 
 
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 19
i got Doom running with GZdoom buy i cannot find an option to show the HUD.
Is there any way to enable the HUD ?
derkackadu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2012, 09:52 PM   #55
Deighvyd
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Reputation: 13
Posts: 142
Quote:
Originally Posted by derkackadu View Post
i got Doom running with GZdoom buy i cannot find an option to show the HUD.
Is there any way to enable the HUD ?
By default the + and - keys should change your hud size. Max=nothing, 1 down=minimal hud, rest=classic hud plus a shrunken screen.
Deighvyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2012, 01:19 AM   #56
BrendanMcCann
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Reputation: 63
Posts: 104
I personally use the "alternate hud" it's much cleaner and out of the way, you can set that in the options, under Hud options somewhere, have to have a look
BrendanMcCann is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2012, 02:58 AM   #57
sir_inkal0t
 
Join Date: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 6
I like playing all of id's games vanilla. Had no idea about the steam overlay update, now I'm installing all the games again. Main reason I stopped playing is because it didn't clock how much time I spent on each game. Weird right.
sir_inkal0t is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2012, 06:14 PM   #58
onreload
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 9
Via newwolf, is anything supposed to happen upon walking into the final room of Ep1 (after the boss), where there's the "outside"-looking wall? For me, I get nothing. I mean i can initiate a new game and choose Ep2, but...hmmm
onreload is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2012, 12:41 AM   #59
Ghostbreed
 
 
 
Banned
Join Date: Jan 2010
Reputation: 1751
Posts: 1,265
Quote:
Originally Posted by onreload View Post
Via newwolf, is anything supposed to happen upon walking into the final room of Ep1 (after the boss), where there's the "outside"-looking wall? For me, I get nothing. I mean i can initiate a new game and choose Ep2, but...hmmm
Yes, your character is supposed to run towards the camera, jumping and shouting "YEAH!". Seems to be a script error there..
Ghostbreed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2012, 10:43 AM   #60
ECMex86
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
I got NewWolf running fine but I'm getting no sound. Anyone know what the problem is?
ECMex86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Doom series


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2012, All Rights Reserved.