Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gemini Rue

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-09-2012, 10:07 AM   #1
robthebob11
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 8
Posts: 146
Achievements not working?

Umm...is anyone else not getting any achievements? I've progressed far enough in the game to get both Diplomacy and Geminis, but neither of them popped. I'm playing in Developer Commentary mode if that makes a difference. Any idea what the problem might be?
robthebob11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 10:10 AM   #2
robthebob11
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 8
Posts: 146
Just noticed something else. My achievements say 100% in the game even though I just started playing. In Steam it says I have none. Is it supposed to say that?
robthebob11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 05:30 PM   #3
WadjetEye
 
WadjetEye's Avatar
 
Wadjet Eye Games
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 22
Posts: 148
This is happening to a lot of our customers lately. There was a Steam client update a few days ago, which might be the reason this is happening. We had to do a lot of finagling to get the achievements to work, so hopefully there is a way to fix this properly. We're in contact with Steam and hopefully (knock on wood) we can get this sorted.
WadjetEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2012, 06:36 PM   #4
robthebob11
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Reputation: 8
Posts: 146
Thanks for the response. I'll keep my eye out for a fix in the future.
robthebob11 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 07:45 AM   #5
DevilXXX210
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 16
Achievements don't work for me either. They're count nor on the achievement page in options menu, nor in the steam .
DevilXXX210 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 03:39 PM   #6
WadjetEye
 
WadjetEye's Avatar
 
Wadjet Eye Games
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 22
Posts: 148
Hi again. We're trying to fix this problem without breaking everybody's savegames again, which is why it's taking a tad longer. Sorry about that.

-Dave
WadjetEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 09:14 AM   #7
Fragpuss
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 1
yeah my achievements aren't unlocking either, still no biggie, just means i get to play this awesome game through again to get them

One other bug i noticed though is, when you press escape to bring up the menu, when you close the menu it leaves the right half of the screen completely black or with a mix of colours just randomly placed all over, the same happens when you die and have to load an autosave
Fragpuss is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 12:55 PM   #8
Bullsquid
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Posts: 11
Will I have to complete the game one more time in order to get my achievements recorded properly after you fix them?
Bullsquid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 10:54 AM   #9
WadjetEye
 
WadjetEye's Avatar
 
Wadjet Eye Games
Join Date: Oct 2011
Reputation: 22
Posts: 148
Good news - our programmer has created a fix that *should* solve everything. Unfortunately his timing is a bit awful as we are in the midst of traveling right and we can't implement the changes from where we are. But we have our laptops with us and we'll try to get the changes up on Steam as soon as we can. Thanks again for your patience!

edit: Aaand we've uploaded the fix to Steam and we're just waiting for them to approve it. Unfortunately, the achievements won't retroactively activate. If you activated the achievements before the fix, then you'll have to activate them again in order for them to show up in your Steam client. Sorry about that.

Last edited by WadjetEye: 02-27-2012 at 12:52 PM.
WadjetEye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 08:47 PM   #10
Mivo
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 504
Posts: 1,193
Thank you for the update! I had picked up the game just recently and was waiting for a fix before diving into it. Granted, that's a tad silly, but for some reasons achievements add to the game experience, even if it is irrational.
Mivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2012, 05:59 AM   #11
ilovedawkins
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Reputation: 43
Posts: 1,947
Yeah just ran through the game for the first time and got no achievements, oh well, if there is a fix coming then that is an excuse to play it again... I'm selling these fine grey trench coats...
ilovedawkins is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2012, 11:00 PM   #12
Mivo
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Reputation: 504
Posts: 1,193
Did the update get delayed? I don't think I have received it yet. (I have no idea how long it usually takes for Steam to "turn on" updates. )
Mivo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 02:07 AM   #13
antiKk
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
I just completed the game and confirm no achievements are working.
antiKk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 02:32 PM   #14
SiMMENS
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 91
Posts: 687
Yeah just realized there was this problem with the game and no achievements for me. Loving the game so far though!
SiMMENS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2012, 03:17 PM   #15
CaptainTrips00
 
 
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Reputation: 158
Posts: 295
They don't work for me either, but I don't really miss them. It has something to do with the game engine and a recent patch steam did breaking it. Wadjet is working on a fix, but these things take time, expecially for indies like them.
CaptainTrips00 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Gemini Rue


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.