Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Darkness II, The

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2012, 03:00 PM   #1
SILENTBOB™
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Reputation: 2
Posts: 58
Question 120 Hz Possible?

It it possible to set this game up to run at 120Hz ?

If so how do i do it.
SILENTBOB™ is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-17-2012, 12:04 PM   #2
shivars
 
 
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 90
Posts: 327
Yes, at least for me it's 120ha when 3d is turned off.

Set your desktop refresh to 120 then start the game, this seems to do it for me for all games that don't have a refresh rate option in settings. You might need to be playing at same resolution as your desktop too though
shivars is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 08:38 PM   #3
TurkeyStyle
 
 
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Reputation: 24
Posts: 154
Quote:
Originally Posted by shivars View Post
Yes, at least for me it's 120ha when 3d is turned off.

Set your desktop refresh to 120 then start the game, this seems to do it for me for all games that don't have a refresh rate option in settings. You might need to be playing at same resolution as your desktop too though
I can also confirm that the game is playable at 120hz (aka possible 120fps!). I run the game in 2d with stereoscopic off. Set your primary refresh rate to 120hz. Simple.
TurkeyStyle is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > D - G > Darkness II, The


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.