Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Titan Quest

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-25-2012, 02:12 AM   #1
TheOnlyTrueZak
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 80
Posts: 517
Red face Are they going to fix "Failed to find Steam" error or what?

A lot of people have been experiencing this crap for some time. And guys at Steam don't even do anything. It's clearly a Steam related problem. Because until recently, TQ performed flawlessly for me. Then after some Steam update, it pops up this stupid crap.

I think, it's the new Steam update management system to blame. The way Steam verifies files and applies updates is changed recently with some Steam update. I don't know all the details about this new system but maybe that's the case.

Also I made a ticket regarding this issue in the Support section and I suggest that everyone experiencing this crap should do the same. Let's overload them with tickets! Maybe then, they'll acknowledge this problem. I mean, it's a great game that I can't play straight away unless I verify files or restart the Steam. It's very inconvenient and I bet it's very easy to fix.
TheOnlyTrueZak is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 02:29 AM   #2
lordofterror
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 69
Posts: 1,206
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheOnlyTrueZak View Post
A lot of people have been experiencing this crap for some time. And guys at Steam don't even do anything. It's clearly a Steam related problem. Because until recently, TQ performed flawlessly for me. Then after some Steam update, it pops up this stupid crap.

I think, it's the new Steam update management system to blame. The way Steam verifies files and applies updates is changed recently with some Steam update. I don't know all the details about this new system but maybe that's the case.

Also I made a ticket regarding this issue in the Support section and I suggest that everyone experiencing this crap should do the same. Let's overload them with tickets! Maybe then, they'll acknowledge this problem. I mean, it's a great game that I can't play straight away unless I verify files or restart the Steam. It's very inconvenient and I bet it's very easy to fix.
ya i got this problem frequently on the expansion...verifying files causes it to download fully at slow speed
lordofterror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-25-2012, 04:15 AM   #3
mpogias
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Posts: 8
hi,

I m not sure if that will work but if you have any P2P protection programs like PeerBlock, try to disable it before launching game.
mpogias is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-26-2012, 05:25 PM   #4
al0s3r
 
 
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Reputation: 44
Posts: 111
All you have to do is restart steam and it works fine
al0s3r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 03:47 PM   #5
Lord iCeDrAgOn
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 24
Posts: 138
I've been trying to make Steam support aware of this issue. but they don't seem to understand the fact that I'm not the only one that is having this issue.

and I don't think they want diagnostic reports from everyone's computers that visits this forum looking for a fix either. Considering the one they want me to send will be about 3mb
Lord iCeDrAgOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-27-2012, 10:06 PM   #6
Lord iCeDrAgOn
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Reputation: 24
Posts: 138
Well we will have to see what happens. I got a message from Steam tech support finally saying that they're aware of the problem and that they will investigate it further. so let's all keep our fingers crossed
Lord iCeDrAgOn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:20 AM   #7
lordofterror
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Reputation: 69
Posts: 1,206
god dammit , i have this problem again :X :X not going to download once more
lordofterror is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2012, 06:32 AM   #8
TheOnlyTrueZak
 
 
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Reputation: 80
Posts: 517
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord iCeDrAgOn View Post
Well we will have to see what happens. I got a message from Steam tech support finally saying that they're aware of the problem and that they will investigate it further. so let's all keep our fingers crossed
Good news. Though I have a similar problem with "The Binding of Isaac". TQ and Isaac are just 2 games in my library that refuse to launch. Hmm...
TheOnlyTrueZak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   Steam Users' Forums > Steam Game Discussions > T - Z > Titan Quest


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Site Content Copyright Valve Corporation 1998-2014, All Rights Reserved.